Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: She took my heart she took my keys
Written on Tuesday, Oct. 07, 2003 at 11:39 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yeah, y'know what? I hate my ethernet. Actually, I don't know if it's the ethernet or my computer, but one of the two is being a real bitch and I dun' like it. Not at all.

My new favorite Led Zeppelin song is "Hot Dog." Oh yeah. Elvis-esque goodness, all rolled up in one very hot Robert Plant package. Robert Plant could make anything sexy, I think. He could probably have sung Barney songs (had Barney been around back in the 70's) and I'd have still thrown my underthings at him.

Hee hee hee.

This month's Monty Python calendar theme is "Hell's Grannies." That skit cracks me up. Pushing down telephone booths and tripping people like a bunch of delinquents..."We have a lot of trouble with these oldies. Pension day's the worst -- they go mad. As soon as they get their hands on their money they blow it all on milk, bread, tin of meat for the cat."

I managed to squeeze in 20 minutes of elliptical machine time today. I'm going to have to change my routine soon, though, because I think my body's starting to snicker at me in that "Yeah, this is supposed to be a workout?" sort of way. Unfortunately, according to Amanda I can't run for about 2 weeks, so I can't change up my routine THAT way...And of course I could always ignore her advice, but she went through all the trouble of looking it up for me...AND she's the tennis star besides, so I'd be stupid not to listen to her! ;)

Man, I just want to listen to that Led Zeppelin song over and over again! There are certain parts of songs that catch me for some reason--sometimes just like 2 words--and I have to listen to it over and over because I like the way it's sung. In this song, I keep rewinding the tape to listen to "...she never had before" because for some reason I just like the way he sings it. If you know the song, then you know how he sings it, hehe...you just might not understand why I like that part so much. :P

The Phi Sig Pi stuff tonight was fun. We played Bingo, LOL...Toward the end, the initiates were all getting asked what a certain letter of the Greek alphabet was, and I had to contain myself from bouncing up and down and saying, "I KNOW IT!!!" One of the brothers had to recite the entire alphabet, and I had the same need for restraint. :P I'm such a geek. I got asked when our chapter was founded, and I got it wrong because it's not in our little booklet at all. Just for my own personal benefit, though, it was 1930.

Bill kept hounding after me about going to NBS (not in a mean "You'd better get your ass there!" kind of way, just eager to get me to go), so I finally went today. Frickin' Misty--who I guess is still the president after all--didn't even know who I was. She asked the new girl what her name was, and then she turned to me as though I was a new member as well! I wanted to be like, "Oh, hi, you don't know me but I was voted Vice-President last semester, and I emailed you but you never replied. Nice to finally meet you...again!" As it was, though, I'm glad I went because I'm going on a "field trip" down to Pittsburgh to tour a TV station and a radio station. I couldn't care less about the radio, but TV will be fun! Not as fun as going to the station in Philadelphia that I always watch back home, but oh well. You can't have everything.

I think, however, that if Misty is the President still, that I will reinstate (did I spell that right?) myself as VP. Because I got voted in fair and square. And...yeah. Just another thing to add to my plate. I already have Ryan The Hot Station Manager posting signs for a temporary Music Director, because I'm too busy for it. I apologized yet again today, but he was nice about it. "You're busy, it happens," he said, after giving that slow, melting smile.

Just my luck that there's a hot guy in both radio and TV, they're both my bosses, and I have to see them very often. :P I don't want to date them. "I just want to play with them, Mommy!" But I can't, because even if they would let me (which will never happen, just for the record), I'm not the sort of person who's into the idea of casual sex...despite my otherwise hippie-esque traits.

Okay, I really need to get to bed...because I have to force myself to go to Math tomorrow. It's pretty bad when I don't even feel guilty about skipping that class anymore, isn't it? Yet despite that, I still have to force myself to go. I wish that batty old professor would forget to set her alarm one morning. And take heavy doses of NyQuil so that she doesn't wake up on her normal schedule. *sigh*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!