Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Reproached
Written on Monday, Oct. 06, 2003 at 5:03 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I got reproached by the Hot Radio Station Manager today because I didn't get the playlist for today done again. He noticed that I've done this (or not done it, as the case is) several times. Thankfully, he was cool about it and said he'd try to find someone else to do it, and I promised that next semester I'd have more time to do it.

Honestly, though, after this year I'm quitting the Exec Board. It wasn't as much work to be Music Director last year, because I only had one playlist to look at. But I don't have time to keep jumping around from one playlist to another, just to cater to every daytime jock's needs. If they were at a real radio station, they'd have to play a set list and that's that.

I'm getting bored with radio, anyway. It was a novelty last year, but after this year--probably even after this semester--I'm going to demote myself to substitute status again. That was fun. Not having to worry about being at the station every week...yeah, my calling in life was definitely not radio. But I think I might make a demo tape anyway, just so that I'll have something for a portfolio-ish thing for after graduation. Though I don't know what the use would be, since I don't want to do radio...

I went to the library this afternoon and printed out the 55-page "bible" for my little fraternity. Now all I have to do is find time to read it. X_X I guess I'll have time to do that at study tables tonight, eh?

The TV station is apparently doing something different, and we're going to find out about it tonight. All I know is that we won't be having news tonight...but we still have to be there for the uber-boring sports show. I swear, all these after-the-news shows are so ridiculously lame! They should get people interested in sports to film this show, since it bores the hell out of me to stand there for another half an hour.

Can you tell I'm getting really fed up with school? How could I have gone from super-enthusiastic last year to "I wish I could kill myself and end the horror" this year? I'm already thinking about withdrawing from my French class. Or my Math class. I have to decide between the two, and it's going to be difficult. I really ought to get out of the Math class, so that I can get a better professor next semester. As for French, I think I'll try talking to my advisor, but otherwise I'm just going to drop the minor. The only other course available to me next semester is taught by the same awful woman that's teaching this course, and I do not want to be anywhere near her ever again! Man, but I dislike that woman!

What I want right now is to cuddle up on a certain someone's wine-colored leather sofa, watching classic music videos and thinking about nothing else.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!