Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Singin' in the rain
Written on Sunday, Oct. 05, 2003 at 3:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

"Excitable Boy" is a really amusing song. Well, the lyrics are really disturbing, but the way he turned it into this peppy, 50's-esque song just makes it really amusing. If you're not actually listening to the words, you'd be like, "Well, this is a happy song!"

Only if you weren't paying attention to the words, though. :P

*dances around* I got out of my radio show tonight! I really do have a lot that needs to get done (and now that I'm back to normal, I can do all of it), but I just didn't feel like sitting at the station for another 3 hours. Playing music I don't like. So I called up this girl whose name is Jess (there are just too many of them, I know) and she said she'd cover tonight for me. She might as well, since she goes down there and hangs around every Sunday night, LOL! Ah well, I'm grateful there was someone there to cover, so we didn't have static for 3 hours.

Led Zeppelin's "The Rain Song" is my new favorite. The guitar in it is so pretty, and definitely evokes images of a rainy day...at least, for me it does. :P I think I heard the song once before in Geoff's car, but last night was the first time I actually listened to it. So yeah, good song. Actually, I liked pretty much every song on the tape. How could I have not liked Led Zeppelin at one time??? It's a tragedy.

Okay, going now. Got laundry to do. And I know I'm boring y'all.

Ooo, and hey Megan! Thanks for letting me know about the tea! *laughs* I knew someone had to have done it before! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!