Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: More pins
Written on Monday, Sept. 29, 2003 at 8:28 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Ah, it's another 6 weeks of wearing pledge pins! LOL...One of our class requirements is to make a T-shirt with our pledge class and all that good stuff on it, and then we have to wear them every Thursday...but I'm half tempted to find my iron-on T-shirt decals and making one or two of my own to wear now...since I don't know when we'll actually get those other T-shirts made. :P The only bad part about the ones we have to make is that we have to get them professionally screen-printed. One girl knows of a place where it's like $10, but still! That's 10 dollars I don't really have at this point. Hehehe...still, it's cheaper than if I'd stayed in the sorority!

I've got ONE tiny step ahead of the other initiates in my class, because we have to memorize the Greek alphabet...and yeah, I've already got that memorized. Hee hee ;) Hey, maybe I'll be able to help them memorize it! I wonder if that tune we learned was made by my former sorority, or if it's a universal thing. Shhh...Amanda, don't tell, but I'm going to use it if any of the girls need help. Bwa ha ha...

All those overwhelmingly doubtful feelings that I had last semester were completely absent tonight. Yeah, I've still got a few, but that's only because I'm not sure I'll have time for everything! There are a LOT more requirements for initiates in this thing than there were for the sorority, like having to go to these leadership development thingies on Wednesday nights. Kyle told me to go to the TV station this Wednesday, but I'm going to have to approach him very sweetly and ask if I could please not come on Wednesdays for the next 6 weeks. If I get those cookies baked, how can he refuse? ;)

Ugh, now I have to go cram for the Psychology test that's tomorrow. ACK! And I have to type out my Communication competency unit thingies! So yeah, no more diarying for me! Goodnight, Dear Diary!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!