Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Rants 'n stuff
Written on Monday, Sept. 29, 2003 at 5:24 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I hate my Math class, and I hate my French class.

How's that for positivity? :

Math 112 is supposed to be Math for people who don't like math or aren't very good at it. It's not supposed to be a whole lot of algebraic stuff. Yet this stupid dingbat of a teacher is trying to get all in-depth with the real number system. Where the hell am I going to need to regurgitate this stuff? Okay, natural numbers are 1, 2, 3, et cetera. Rational numbers are all the negatives and positives, plus fractions. Whoop-dee-froo-ha. It's fine that we know it, but stop trying to go all in-depth with it!

The mortgage/loan stuff we learned a few weeks ago could admittedly be used...assuming I ever remember it, of course. Even the non-routine problem-solving stuff could help us all out someday. But she's starting to get too technical, as though this was an algebra class or something. And it's NOT. Every single other student who's ever had an Excursions Math class has exclaimed over how easy it is. They were learning stuff that actually pertains to the real world. This stupid crap does not. I'm so SICK of this professor and I wish she'd leave and never come back.

French is just a joke. The professor knows less than a couple of the students in there, yet she teaches it because she somehow made it as chairperson and therefore gets to pick whatever classes she wants. Stupid wench. I'm tired of her. And she has this need to go OVER the allotted 50 minutes, which wouldn't be that bad if I didn't have a class RIGHT AFTERWARD. With all this construction, it takes me exactly 10 minutes to get to the other building...and that's walking so fast that my muscles are burning painfully by the time I get there. So today it was 1:50, and I threw all my stuff into my schoolbag and slid to the edge of my seat...and the witch calls on me! I replied that I didn't know (I hadn't even been listening to her), and then FINALLY when she ended the class I zipped out.

Man, today has just been craptastic. I certainly hope the pinning ceremony tonight will go better!

My conversation with Gee-oh-free last night was nice, hehe...When I called, he was making another tape for me. Wheee, all sorts of good classic rock, coming my way!

"Heh, it went from 'I'll call you once a week' to 'I'll call you all weekend!'" I quipped at the end of our conversation last night.

"I don't mind," he replied immediately. And he called me "my darling." LOL...okay, so it was just a lighthearted thing, but it's the second time he's done it so allow me to revel a little bit. ;)

Hmm, I just had a long conversation with the guy that puts all our mail into their proper mailboxes. I was about to get out my mail when I heard him say "Hello" from the other side, so we started talking...and I didn't realize how strange I looked 'til one girl came up and was laughing. Yeah, I guess it WOULD look funny to people just walking in, seeing some girl apparently talking to a wall of mailboxes... :P

Anyway, I need to go study for the hour I have left before the pinning ceremony, so I'll write more later, Diary!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!