Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Feels like the first time
Written on Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2003 at 11:40 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Just got back from Phi Sig Pi activities...y'know, I'm really not feeling terribly about this at all. The only thing I'm worried about is the time factor. I'm able to squeeze all this stuff in, but am I having enough time for studying or seeing professors if I have trouble? Well, I'll have more than enough time for study, considering I have to be in the library for 2 hours every night, Monday thru Thursday as part of my initiation thingy. So hey, at least I can read through Psychology and not be stuck doing that "cram everything in at the last minute" that Jess and I did last night!

Speaking of that Psych test, I actually think I did really good. Now watch, when we get the grades back I'll find out that I failed, but I feel confident. Jess and I went to the student center afterward, and as we were sitting in the rotunda I saw Kyle walk by. "Kyle [last name]!" I called out. His last name is so fun to say with his first, because there's an alliteration thing going on. But I won't trespass on his privacy by putting it here. ;) Anyway, he stopped in his tracks, turned to look over, and then actually walked over to chat about the Psych test. We didn't talk too long, but it was fun. He's nice. ^_^

I baked the cookies, and it turns out that that entire roll of dough only made like 16 cookies! What's up with that?? I was debating on whether to just keep them for Kristen and me, or bring them in on a first-come, first-serve basis. I might do the latter. Who knows but they won't want the darned things anyway. "But I made them with love!"

Tonight, we got to choose our top 3 choices for bigs, and they picked their top three choices for littles. There's this one girl who, for some reason, I've wanted to be my big ever since I first saw her. You know how you see someone and you just automatically know you'll get along with them? Yeah, I think she and I would get along. She's more outgoing than me, but at the same time I think we'd be wacky and fun and make good friends. But I also liked this guy Josh, who was actually the one who interviewed me. I don't like him in any way like, "Ooo, he's cute" but I think we'd get along well, too. Actually, they were ALL really nice and personable, but it wasn't all that hard for me to pick, hehehe...

They'll know who their littles are tomorrow, but we won't know who our bigs are until the end of the initiation period. During that time, they'll give us presents and all that stuff, but it'll be a big ol' mystery until the end, hehe...And then we have to make them a paddle, so I hope my big likes tie-dye. LOL...Well, when I started making it last year, I was doing it as a representation of myself rather than figuring out what she liked...which is probably a bad idea, but at least it's something different. I still have most of the work to do on that, though, because all I ever got finished was the white background and like one tie-dye part!

Anyway, it was fun. And I'm SOOOO glad that I actually feel a part of this! Last year I just knew I was out of place, right from the very beginning. But I don't feel that way now. And I don't feel threatened by any of the other pledges, like, "Oh, they like her so much more than me!" because it just doesn't seem to matter with these guys. So that's always good.

Anyway, it's late, and I need to shower. Another busy day tomorrow! X_X I wish I'd have time to call my Gee-oh-free! *sniffle*

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!