Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Just a shortie
Written on Sunday, Sept. 28, 2003 at 12:43 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

When my alarm rang this morning at 9:45, I'd almost decided to just stay in bed and forget about my decision to go to church. However, I ended up telling Kristen last night that I was going, so I knew she'd start poking at me if I didn't get up. :P Thus, I hauled my lazy bum out of bed, got dressed, and walked with her to the group meeting spot. All of her friends go to the local Baptist church. So I hung out with them until they left, and then I meandered down to the Methodist church. On my way, I passed the Presbyterian church, and I couldn't help smiling amusedly as I thought of the conflict between Presbyterians and Methodists in the Anne of Green Gables books. Well actually, the 'conflict' doesn't happen 'til the last few books, but it's till amusing.

I felt kind of silly at first, because they were singing hymns and all this other stuff and it was like they somehow knew exactly what page to turn to in the hymnals and everything. I glanced to my left and saw that there was a big projection screen with the words on it, but it wasn't until about halfway through the service that I realized I was holding a program (of sorts) to the entire thing...and that's where they were finding out what pages to turn to! You can see I don't go to church, heh >_<

All in all, the day just feels totally different now and I'm feeling really good. Not sure if I'll be dedicated enough to go every Sunday, lol, but I'm glad I went today!

Now I need to get my French homework done, I need to study for Psychology, and I need to go to my radio show at 6 o'clock. I'm not sure when, exactly, I should do my tribute to Robert Palmer, heehee...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!