Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: J'ai s�ch� encore
Written on Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 at 11:43 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Auuuugh, I skipped Math again! I wouldn't do it if it wasn't in the morning, but even getting up at 8:30 is hard for me! I get so tired by the end of the week that I can't even drag myself out of bed...and yeah, I fully realize that 8:30 isn't really very early, but for me anything before eleven falls into the 'early' category. X_X Next week, I am going to Math every single day. And the week after that, I'm also going every single day. And so on and so on. No more skippage!

Seamus the goldfish died last night. :( There really wasn't anything I could do, but nonetheless I was so upset! Kristen, on my suggestion, took him out of the other tank and put him in a fishbowl because the other goldfish was starting to peck at him. She was making a big deal out of how mean that fish was, but animals know when one of their own is dying. It's a natural instinct for certain animals to do stuff like that, because (out of several reasons) it keeps predators and scavengers away. So anyway, yeah, Seamus died. I felt so terrible, watching him just hang there at the surface, still breathing but completely listless. It's like watching something suffer, and I wished there was some way to just end it quickly for him. You're probably all thinking I'm stupid, because it was just a goldfish, but I always get upset over stuff like that.

In happier news, I went to my Phi Sigma Pi meeting yesterday, and just a little after 9 o'clock I got a call saying that I was accepted! Hehehe...granted, I think everyone who went for an interview (I don't think there were that many) got accepted, but oh well. I'm hoping this will be more fun than the sorority was. It'll certainly teach me a bit more, at least!

Unable to hold the good news 'til tonight, I called Geoff up and we talked for 2 and a half hours. :P I have a 3-day weekend next week for ALF, and I was trying to get him to come up for that a few weeks ago, but last night I mentioned it again and he said that he'd been thinking of doing so...but his mom just got out of the hospital after surgery, and I think his oldest sister is coming out from Pittsburgh, so who knows if he'll actually come here or not. Something always seems to happen to prevent it! *pouts*

Anyway, just a short entry. I have to run down to the Comm office, pick up my paycheck, cash it at the bookstore, and then go to French...which I'm not prepared for again. Part of me wants to skip again, but Katie and I are going to skim ahead through the next chapter and see if there are any articles we want to do our expos� on. I hate this class so much. I can't wait until it's all over and I can move on to something else...hopefully with a more exciting professor, like Dr. Donato.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!