Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Meet the brothers
Written on Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2003 at 10:56 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

You know what I wish I could watch right now?

Some good-quality X-Files.

*sighs* Yes, those were the good old days, watching Mulder and Scully track down aliens and other abnormal phenomena. And then there was Krycek. *fans herself* I'm sorry, but he could be my double agent any day.

Anyway. I went to the Phi Sigma Pi intro thingy tonight, and I definitely think I want to join. The iniation process isn't going to be hard, just VERY time-consuming, combined with everything else I have to do. You have to do 6 hours of studying a week (they have it set up at the library so all the initiates go at 7 and study for a couple hours), and then the initiates have to plan a social for the brothers (which the fraternity funds), a community service thing, and a fundraiser. We have to keep a journal, too.

So it's not anything hard, it's just that I really WON'T have time for myself this semester, LOL! Oh well. The mandatory study time will force me to do my homework, at least, so it's not like I'm frittering away my time doing stuff for a completely social organization. We'll see how it goes, anyway.

You get bigs and littles in this fraternity, and you also have to paint a paddle for your big, hehe...so see, I didn't waste money on that paddle last semester after all! ;)

Mom wasn't too enthused, unfortunately. There's a $155 one-time fee, and then $55 every semester thereafter, so it's WAY cheaper than had I stuck with that other sorority. But I realize it's still quite a sum. I don't know, Mom was like, "I'm leaving that up to you," but it was plain she didn't really approve of it. Mostly because of the money, I guess. Urgh.

Well, like I said, we'll see how it goes. For all I know, I might decide I hate it again, heh! X_X If that's the case, I will never ever take interest in ANY Greek organization, no matter what the type, ever again!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!