Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Tu parles bien d�ja!
Written on Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 at 3:48 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I got my oral French test over with finally. The girl I was supposed to be partnered with never called back last night, and so I called the professor and told her that maybe the girl dropped out. Yet she's still on the class roster, so apparently she's just really stupid. Anyway, the crappy part about this was that the professor became my speaking partner. �_� It's one thing to speak to someone who's probably going to stutter and stumble as much as you, but talking to a professor? Eeeeee.

Even worse was that the things she asked me were things I hadn't even studied much! The first part of the test was a fake conversation between an operator (the professor) and me. I had to pretend that I was calling to get the phone number for a hotel in America, to talk to my parents, blah blah blah. I hadn't expected her to use THAT topic, because how long can you really do a telephone operator conversation? I messed up a couple of times, but I guess I did alright overall.

After that was a discussion that started with me saying what my major was and why I'd chosen it. After a couple minutes she asked if I might use French at all in my career, and I said that I'd like to...but I'd like to be able to speak much better. "You speak very well already," she replied. It was out of politeness, I'm sure, but I still beamed a little bit.

Anyway, that's about it. I don't know if we took up the full 10 minutes or not...I don't think we did, but I'm not going to complain. She gave me an evaluation sheet that I have to fill out (I already did), and then she'll be filling out one for me as well. I was rather harsh on myself, hehe! It's just that I feel I ought to be doing better than this. I don't feel quite AS stupid anymore, because the one American kid in the class that speaks so well lived for a year in Belgium. So no wonder he's got stellar speaking skills! Ah, Belgium...I was there once. :-P That was the most awesome neighborhood. I wish I'd had the confidence now that I did then, because I would definitely have taken a few strolls along the street. It was so pretty and woodsy in that little spot!

Right now, Amanda's down at the Rec Center. I'm debating on the idea of going down there early and getting the workout over with...but I don't relish the idea of having to shower again! Maybe I'll just bust that shower cap out (finally) and wash my body, but leave my hair alone. Then I'll be able to call Geoff exactly at 9, bwa ha ha...I'm such a freak.

My other option is to catch the bus to Walmart at 4 o'clock (which leaves me less than 15 minutes 'til I'd have to walk out in the rain and wait for said bus). I need to buy an envelope thingy to send something to Geoff, but I don't know whether I feel like going today or tomorrow. I guess I may as well just go tomorrow. It's not like I'll be able to send the thingy out 'til next week anyway!

So I guess that leaves me the option of going to the Rec Center now. It's a Friday, which means that pretty much everyone has gone home for the weekend, so hopefully the place won't be packed. I just want to go now so I can spend some time with Amanda! Eee...but I think this is around the time that Kevin goes there...and regardless of whether I'm irritated with him, I do not like working out with boys around me. It's different when they're strangers, because they have no reason to watch you. But Kevin...I'd be so uncomfortable. So I'll have to wait 'til later tonight.

I need to stop eating these darned animal crackers!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!