Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Friday 5 - "The Musical"
Written on Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 at 11:31 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

1. Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?
I'm not as big a fan of solo artists as I am of bands. Sooo, my two top favorites are Queen and The Moody Blues (not like any of you didn't know that, ha ha). But then I also really like Jethro Tull, and Emerson Lake & Palmer, and a few others!

2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?
There isn't just one "musician". It's a whole genre. But you all already know exactly what that detested genre is.

3. If your favorite singer wasn't in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?
Umm...well, my main philosophy is that you should like the music for the music, not for the people, but yeah. I still think I'd like all the folks from my favorite bands (the top two, as they're the only ones I "know" well enough). They all seem (or seemed, in Freddie's case) pretty cool.

4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?
I've only been to two real concerts, though if you want to count Epcot's "Flower Power" series, then I've been to a few more. :P Between the Moodies and Jethro Tull, I'd definitely have to say that Tull had the better concert. I enjoyed more of the Moodies' music, but they didn't talk very much...whereas Ian Anderson had funny little quips after just about every one of his songs.

5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to stop people from dowloading free music?
I think those recording companies are greedy little bastards, does that answer your question? If I like a band a lot, and I have money, then I will go out and buy the album. However, if I only like one song, I'm not going to pay 18-20 dollars just for a bunch of other stupid songs. And what if I've never heard songs by a particular band before, but would like to kind of 'try them out'? I'm not going to buy an album just to do that, and likewise I'm not going to pay 99 cents to download one of their songs on the 'legal' downloading sites. Only the lazy (or very poor) people are going to download entire albums to their computer. The record industry might be down a bit, those POOR things, but they're not going to be run into the ground. 'Course, if they do they could always manufacture a boy/girl band or two. That always seems to work for a little while.

Y'know what I really feel like listening to? "Why Georgia." Man, I love that song. The music creates good imagery.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!