Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Entre Nous
Written on Friday, Sept. 12, 2003 at 2:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Anyone out there have experience with PowerPoint? Like, lots of it? In-depth experience? My end-of-semester project for Intro to Images, as I've probaby mentioned at least once before, is a PowerPoint presentation on a certain topic. We have to use photos we've taken (at least, I think that's what's going to happen), and the presentation has to tell a story. I decided quite awhile ago to make my topic the Clarion campus construction, but I don't know how fancy I can be with this program. You can put sound clips and such into it, right? But what if I wanted to put a song in the background? Actually, I have several different clips of songs that I want to use, and I can edit those down at the radio station, but can I play them on PowerPoint? Kristen has the program on her computer, so I was thinking of maybe playing around with it one of these days...except I have no pictures to use. X_X Well, I guess I could still try with sounds and stuff!

I wish I had a copy of Microsoft Office. My computer didn't come with it. I don't think it came with any CDs, actually. The Gateway folks (big shock) cheated us out of all the CDs that should have come with this thing. I don't even have the Drivers and Applications CD! But the thing has been working quite well for me this past week, so I am NOT going to try and start trouble.

I actually understood Math class today! The problem is, even when I understand things in class, I never understand them when I'm doing my homework. It's like any knowledge I acquired during class just fizzles out my ears the moment I exit the classroom. If I could just remember the stuff long enough to pass the semester, I'd be okay!

Ugh, and then there's French. We're having our first oral exam on Wednesday and Friday (we go in pairs, so we wouldn't all be able to go on one day), and I guess we're having some kind of written exam on Monday? I didn't understand her, but then again, that's not unusual. Because I don't understand anything in that class. I know I can speak the language--not very well, but I can speak it--but being around so many people who are way better than me just makes me want to curl up and cry in a corner! I was sitting there today listening to this one girl talk to the professor, and I was doing my best to understand her but all of a sudden I just thought, "She's talking as well in French as though she was talking in English." No real big pauses in what she was saying, no stumbling (unless she wasn't sure exactly how she wanted to say something)...I was hugely jealous. I wish I had people who could speak French with me outside of class, because otherwise I get no practice! Whenever I'm walking around campus, for some reason I always start thinking to myself in French, trying to translate my words and such (it takes me awhile to stop and realize, "You don't HAVE to think in French!"), but speaking it...gah, for some reason I just can't make anything flow! It's all about nervousness I'm sure, but if I could practice more outside class, I don't think I'd be nervous! *sighs* Oh well, I'll figure out something.

I'm not sure how Arabella the Philodendron is doing. I guess as long as the leaves don't turn brown, then she's still alive, right? They just seem kinda limp for some reason. Maybe it's just my imagination. She's well-watered, and I have her near the window so she gets light (but not too much)...I think I'd prefer to buy an adult plant than worry about this regeneration business. Even my spider plant, though it's obviously alive, looks funny and small!

Gahhhh, my shin is starting to ache again. But I'm going back to the Rec Center tonight before the free showing of "Finding Nemo"! BWA HA HA! Take that, stubborn body! I'm going to make you quiver and plead for mercy!

Okay, better find something else to do, hehehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!