Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Lemme hear your body talk
Written on Monday, Sept. 08, 2003 at 10:08 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

*giggles at Megan* I'm glad you clarified back there, 'cause otherwise I would have said, "Wow, she's got a lot of courage, hanging up pictures of her bum on the door!"

I just got back from the Rec Center, and feel as though I'm about to drop dead. I did two walking laps on the track, then went on the elliptical machine for my usual 15 minutes (it's getting so much easier to do the interval course!), then went around the track two more times...only this time, I ran around the curves. Well, I should say that I jogged them. And yet after pushing myself around those two times, I had to take pathetically shallow breaths because any deeper breaths hurt my chest. It felt as though I had iron bands around them that only allowed me to expand my lungs so far. I haven't worked out that hard in...well, ever. And it wasn't even that much! I think I'll make that my routine for the rest of the week. My goal is to eventually be able to jog around the whole track more than once. I know, that's a pathetic goal. But I'm out of shape. I can't help it.

One of the RA's had a social tonight, and it was called "Plant a Semester". The idea was that, like your academic career, you can watch your plant grow over the semester. Or something to that effect. I thought we were going to be planting little flower seeds, but as it turns out, we all got a small clipping of philodendron! If you'll recall, that's the latest plant I've been lusting after. True, I'd been imagining myself with an adult plant, but watching it grow from a little sprig will be more fulfilling. :P Assuming I can keep it alive, LOL! I'm not sure exactly where I'm going to put her, since the top shelf of my desk is already taken up by plants and picture frames. I've named her Arabella, so now I've got her, Mei Ling, Daisy, Rico, and Arachne. Notice that Rico is the only male plant. Apparently, he's got himself an exotic harem.

I managed to find myself a set of computers with ZIP drives today. They're on the basement level of the Comm building, and they're fairly old computers (and the one I used was a Gateway, UGH), but at least they worked. There were 4 or 5 computers all lined against the back wall of a classroom, and even though I'd been told I could go in there, the place was all empty and I felt like I was going to get yelled at if someone caught me. So I stepped quietly into the room, glancing around to see if anyone was there. After that, I picked out one of the computers, sat down on the edge of the seat and opened up my schoolbag to get my disk. Suddenly, my imagination suddenly started up and I felt as though I was in some secret room, about to copy top-secret files from an enemy computer. *giggles* I seriously felt like there should have been some kind of suspenseful music in the background. Had another student not walked into the room, I would have played a little imaginary game in my head and pretended that I was a spy or a double agent. I do this kind of stuff all the time. I'm not sure if it's a good thing or not. :P One time, back during my X-Files phase I was in the airport going to Orlando and I was pretending that I was sitting there waiting for the Lone Gunmen to come by so I could hand over secret files. *laughs* Hey, it keeps life interesting, right?

So that's about all I have to say right now. The cloth we were supposed to use to wipe down the elliptical machines looked like someone's old underwear, but I was too leery to actually find out. I didn't touch it for very long, just in case it was. X_X

Tomorrow's Writing for Media and Psychology. I hope I didn't have homework for either of those classes! Eeee!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!