Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: You're my obsession
Written on Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2003 at 2:14 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Okay. After taking Lola's suggestion, I'm going to contact the Better Business Bureau about those louts at Gateway. But I'm going to give them ONE more chance, first, to respond to my complaints and actually fix my computer. Oh, and a good threatening (of being reported, hehe). After that, the war is on. May the best person win.

And I will. ;)

In brighter news, I've been lusting after a spider plant ever since I saw Tiff's a few nights ago. I had no idea that the little sprouty things they create can be repotted, else I would have begged her shamelessly for one! However, tonight Mom went over to see Adrienne...who, as it turns out, also has a spider plant. So she sent over a few little plantlets for me, and I'm now attempting to make them grow. I'm so freaked out that I did it wrong and none of them will survive, though. : After reading a few things on the Internet, I found out that the best way to do it is to just set one of the plantlets on some soil and let it root while it's still attached to the parent plant.

But I don't have enough time to let them do it on their own. :P

I had to buy a bigger pot for Rico today. He outgrew the little one he was planted in. In fact, ever since I've been home, he's grown quite a bit. Mom's amazed that all my plants are alive and thriving, because as she says, she's never had luck with plants. It makes me feel good to know I can keep 'em all alive, hehe...

Unfortunately, now I'm on a search for lovely houseplants. And my next prize is a Heartleaf Philodendron. I want a hanging plant something fierce, and I am determined that I shall have one. So y'know, Tiff, if you happen to have one over there in your house, and you wouldn't mind clipping off a snippet for me...*grins*

I'm sure my mom will roll her eyes when I tell her about this one. She probably won't let me get it. I mean, I've already got 3 (possibly 4) plants, plus the little ash tree seeds I'm attempting to grow!

Forget those crazy cat ladies. I'm going to turn into Crazy Plant Lady.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!