Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I h8 Gateway
Written on Wednesday, Aug. 20, 2003 at 12:19 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I swear, those effing Gateway people are so INCOMPETENT...! I have never had the displeasure of coming across such bumbling idiots in all my life. People have found this diary by searching for 'Safeway sucks', so let's see if the following will have any impact:

GATEWAY SUCKS!

They truly do. Or at least, this particular store sucks. And their general service company (y'know, since they can lose laptops and all that). I hope their business falls drastically and they fold, all within the year.

No, wait.

I want my damn laptop fixed first.

Oh yes folks, that's right. My laptop is still broken, despite assurances from the Gateway service guy that it was fine. Actually, I couldn't go in 'cause Mom had told the people that I went back to college last Friday (this was back when my laptop was still lost, and she was hoping the story would hurry their sorry butts up). When she came back out, she told me that the guy had said to leave the battery in the laptop all the time.

I don't know what kind of crack that man is smoking, but IT'S NOT THE STUPID BATTERY!!!!!! For goodness' sake, I left the computer on for hours upon hours while I was up at college! I wasn't always there to 'move the mouse' like he was talking about on the phone yesterday, but it still worked fine. The damn machine is making a CLICKING NOISE that it should definitely not be making! There is something broken in the machine, and yet none of those idiots is able to see this???

I'm so angry, I wish the store was open right now so I could drive over there and tell them exactly what kind of brainless morons I think they are. And then they'd probably spit inside my computer and it would be broken forever. But hey--it wouldn't be any worse than what I've got right now!!!

This is getting really ridiculous. Y'know, I could have let the 'losing my computer' thing go. Accidents happen to everyone, and I just happened to be the unlucky soul who went through it. But sending the computer in TWICE for the same problem, and not having it fixed either time? Yeah, that's a little stupid.

But HEY, I got a brand new keyboard that I didn't even need!!!!

I'm seriously considering Cathie's suggestion of a "Don't Buy From Gateway" T-shirt.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!