Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: "That pirate movie"
Written on Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003 at 9:00 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Geoff called yesterday around 2 and asked, "Soo, do you want to see that pirate movie tonight?"

*blinkblink*

"No," I replied lightly, "I told you I wasn't going to make you watch that again."

Seeing as we hadn't even mentioned that movie in weeks, I was taken a bit by surprise. Still, I really had no intentions of passing up an opportunity to see that movie...with Geoff, no less. :P So when he said he didn't mind (and obviously he must not have minded in the first place, since he asked out of the blue like that!), I graciously accepted. ;)

We went to the last showing of the night, at 10 o'clock, and almost didn't even make it because I couldn't remember where the heck the theater was. X_X I knew it was near the Home Depot, but it was dark out, and it had been years since I'd actually been there, so I was directing Geoff all over the place before we finally found it. Of course, he was teasing me the entire time, hehe...I'm not exactly known for giving really great directions.

The movie itself was really good. I would like to know exactly WHEN movie tickets jumped up to $8 apiece ($16 for two people is pure insanity and it's no wonder I don't go to the movies that often), but at least the movie was good. I didn't concentrate as much as I normally would have, because I kept thinking about who was sitting next to me. :P The last time I was in a movie theater with a guy was back in '99, watching "Ever After" with Matt P. Ugh. Hopefully going to movies with guys isn't a bad luck thing with me, because I'd hate for this relationship to turn out as badly as that other one did!

After it was over he drove me home and pulled up outside my building like he always does. But instead of giving some kind of parting remark like he usually does, he just started making random remarks about what was on the radio...then we both got to talking, and I think we were sitting there for around 10 minutes before he finally decided to pull into a parking space. We were there, under a streetlamp, for another 2 hours, doing nothing more than listening to some of his various CDs. I swear, if this is any sort of courtship at all, it's got to be one of the weirdest versions I've ever heard of! Not that I'm complaining, of course, because it's better than nothing...but still. It gets a little frustrating sometimes. :P It's sort of tempting sometimes to go 'Titanic' on him and say, "Put your hands on me, Jack."

Well, maybe not, but the mental image is amusing.

At one point we were talking about family, and somehow it came around to marriage. I told him about how Mom had once asked Dad, "What are you going to do when Amber gets married and you're not the one to walk her down the aisle?" (his answer was "That's her choice," by the way.) Geoff, in his random way, joked that I should ask EJ, and I quipped that EJ'd probably be dead by then.

"Oh, stop it!" he said, in a somewhat-exasperated tone. "You know you want to get married" (or something to that effect).

"The idea of it is kind of neat," I agreed, "but I wouldn't be very good at it. I'm not domestic at all. I can't clean, I don't know how to cook..."

"So order takeout."

LOL...My thoughts exactly!

At any rate, he started saying stuff like how you don't always know how to do certain things, you just have to do them and learn that way, etc. It was an interesting conversation, to be sure, but I was worried I might be freaking him out by talking about marriage, hehe...Just a couple minutes after we finished, he was like, "It's 3 o'clock, I have to go home," and pulled up in front of my building again. I said the usual "drive safely" stuff before shutting the car door, but he didn't even say anything like "Talk to you later" as he usually does. Think I scared him off? Hehehe...Well, he was participating in the conversation just as much as I was! I think I'm just paranoid.

So that was it from last night. Tim apparently called at 2-something, which I can only assume means that he was drunk. He just doesn't get it! I don't want to have anything to do with him when he's inebriated! But oh well.

Today was spent going through my boxes of college stuff, condensing and laundering sheets and things. I'm not sure if I've got more stuff going back, or less! I was hoping to have less to take back, but that never turns out the way I want it to, hehe...And this year I'm taking the sewing machine with me, so that'll be a little more space being taken up...Oh well, I'll figure it all out.

I can't believe that, this time next week, I'll be just settling into my dorm room, ready (or not) to start another semester of classes. Eeeee!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!