Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Heehee...silly
Written on Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 at 8:22 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Why is it not working??

I finally spend the measly 12 bucks to upgrade to supergold, and I can't even get the darned comments thing to show up on my entry! I'd just make it a link that goes to another page, but I like the way that Lola has it, with the form right there on her entry pages. I used the little html code thingy that Andrew has on the FAQ page, but it's not showing up! X_X

Maybe it's one of those instances where you have to wait for a bit before it shows up...though I think I must have just done something wrong. Darnit, where's Lola when you need her?? Hehehe...

In keeping with the constant updates of my driving practice, I was totally stellar with the parallel parking thing today. There was ONE instance where I went in a little too shallowly, but I somehow managed to just get within the lines. J'�tais heureuse! ^_^

Since tonight was the last time I'd be able to practice with the cones, I finally figured out an actual system for getting into the space properly. Before, I was kinda just going by what seemed familiar from the last time, hoping that after awhile it'd just be ingrained. That system wasn't foolproof, however, so tonight I finally figured out a different way of doing it. And it worked perfectly the 4 times I went back and tried it! Would've stayed longer, but by 5 o'clock there were at least 5 or 6 other cars in the waiting lane to practice, and I didn't feel like waiting in line for so long!

THERE'S LOLA! *goes to pounce upon her for help*

At any rate, I really think I'll be good to go tomorrow, as long as I stay calm and don't let the instructor person fluster me. I've at least gotten over the nervousness from having other people waiting and watching me...well, for the most part, anyway. Tomorrow, it'll probably all come back again. Tonight, as I was about to pull out of the waiting lane and over to the parking spot, I saw the guy that had tested me last time. I felt like shouting, "Hey! Come over here and watch me, so if you're the one testing me tomorrow, you'll know I can do it!" Not that he would have, but I felt like shouting it anyway.

There were at least 3 kids there who were obvious beginners. One of 'em was in a big ol' minivan, and he partially ran over two of the cones on one try. The mother, who'd been standing outside, had to hasten over and try to pull them out from underneath the tires. *hees* I don't agree with the way the 'tutors' sometimes get out of the car and let the kid park on their own. First off, if they were actually being tested they'd get failed automatically; but I just don't see how it helps anyway. I'd rather have someone in the car (unless they frustrated me, at which point I'd kick 'em out!).

This whole comments thing is starting to be really silly, and...

*coughs*

No, it was just ME being really silly.

Ya think you know a fair amount of html, and then something as simple as this comes up and bites you on the rear! Thank goodness mah friend Lola was there to save the day. ^_^

I think I need to set up a date of some sort tomorrow, so that I can either celebrate victory or have someone to console me in my defeat. So I might just call Gee-oh-free, and snatch him up before somebody else does.

Right now, I'm simultaneously nervous and excited about tomorrow. I know I can do this! It's just the very real possibility of getting flustered that'll ruin everything. Funny how I rarely get anxious over an academic test, yet in something like this I all but completely freak out! Well, so long as I can get past the parallel parking, I guess I won't cry (too much) if I fail the driving part.

But I'm not going to fail. Because I'm being optimistic, here.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!