Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Adrienne
Written on Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 at 11:05 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Adrienne has been here since I got home from parking practice. She's been our bathroom twice in that time, and both times she brings her purse with her...not anything particularly unusual or anything, except for the fact that she's admitted (to Mom, anyway) that she uses cocaine. The second time she was in there, you could hear sniffing noises. I don't know if she was actually snorting cocaine in there, or if it's just one of those effects of using the drug, but either way it's just sad.

She's a nice woman, she really is. A bit whiny at times, but genuinely nice and concerned for people. But this drug habit is terrible! She'll go for days where she doesn't even come out of her house, complaining that she's sick and all sorts of other things that are typical of withdrawal. I don't think she has much by way of money, which would explain why she goes through periods of withdrawal. And I know this isn't something that I should be broadcasting over my diary, but...It worries me.

There've been numerous occasions when Mom has tried to keep her away from her house for as long as possible, hoping that maybe it'll keep her from using cocaine (for a little while, at least). I don't know if she's ever actually said anything to Adrienne about it, but I think it's time someone did. I can't, because I'm not even supposed to know she uses drugs. No, I shouldn't say that, because that's not a reason. Yeah, she'd get angry at me if I actually said something to her, but...augh! The worst part of it all is, even if I said something, such as "I'm worried about you" or whatever, it's not like that would make her actually stop! And nobody can actually force her to stop.

She doesn't act erratic or anything, so for all I know maybe she doesn't use that much. But using any at all is disturbing, you know? She's a good person, she shouldn't be wasting her life--and her money--away on that stuff.

I don't know what suddenly made me go on a tangent about all that. I guess just because she's here and apparently unable to get away from the drugs. Bleh.

Anyway, thanks for listening to me, Diary! I'm going to go think of other things now.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!