Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Friday Five
Written on Saturday, Aug. 02, 2003 at 5:27 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I put a link to The Friday Five on my browser thingy so that I would remember to do it every week. Yet I still forget. Guess it would help if I always remembered what day it was, huh? XP

1. What time do you wake up on weekday mornings?
Mornings? What is this word of which you speak? Bwe he...Come schooltime, I'll be waking up at 8:45 and 9:45. Right now, I don't wake up 'til after the clock hits 'pm'.

2. Do you sleep in on the weekends? How late?
It doesn't have to be a weekend for me to sleep in. Unfortunately. I can't even say I'd sleep in if I was working, because my job didn't give me a weekend. It was more like 'one day a week' to sleep in. But yeah, during the school year I most definitely use my Saturdays and Sundays for sleeping in. ^_^

3. Aside from waking up, what is the first thing you do in the morning?
At home, usually, I hop in the shower and then eat something. At college, I get dressed, brush my teeth, and otherwise get ready. Maybe this year I should leave myself enough time to run down to the dining hall and get breakfast. I'm certainly not going to have time between classes like I did last semester!

4. How long does it take to get ready for your day?
Ugh, forever! X_X People are always harassing me about it, especially my mother. If it wasn't for having to disguise my thin hair, I'd probably be in and out within half an hour (assuming I wasn't taking a shower first). Now, if I hurry it takes me about an hour. Otherwise, if I'm allowed to take my time and eat breakfast and all, it can take longer.

5. When possible, what is your favorite place to go for breakfast?
I don't really have any places I like to go. At college, I love eating at the dining hall (strangely enough) because they always have nice hot foods like waffles, pancakes, eggs, bacon...well, you get the idea. ;) I think that's one of the things I miss most about not being on campus right now!

And so there you have it. The Friday Five...early Saturday morning. Hey, at least I remembered it before the next week started, right?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!