Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Never comes the day
Written on Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003 at 1:26 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

No calls today, so I was left to my own devices...as usual. I did a little embroidering on a new project of mine, and then Kevin called around 9:30 and we had a 2 1/2 hour conversation. Actually, because my cell phone was getting so annoying, I kinda wanted to hang up after about an hour and 40-some minutes, but we just kept talking. The one thing you always know when talking to Kevin is that the conversations are never short! Hehehe...but I haven't talked to him in probably around a month now, so it was nice. We discussed a few details of the letter-story he, Amanda, and I are doing. He told me that he reads my letters (well, Cecilia's letters, heehee) to his mom...apparently, whenever she sees that I've written, she's always like, "Well, read it!" He'd told me during our last conversation that she'd said something about how I could be a writer or something, when he read the first letter. It all made me feel really great. I love to write!

Part of me wanted to call Geoff and just make sure he was okay. I mean, I know that if it was anything serious I'd hear about it, but still...I worry too much sometimes. :P At any rate, I'm disappointed that he didn't call of course, but I'm not irritated at him or anything. Doesn't mean I won't get on his case if it turns out he just forgot, though. *grins*

Mom started talking to me again today. *laughs* I feel like I make these situations sound so dramatic sometimes! And I'm sure I've been making my mother out to be a less-than-great person ever since I came home from college, but it's just that we've been butting heads so much more this summer than we ever have before. Part of it's because of Toad, but most of it's just because I'm getting more independent. I'd really like to be able to move out. Get an apartment with a (quiet) friend or two...yeah, it would be nice. Can't really do that (permanently) until after college though, hehe! Unless my roommates weren't in school, and could afford to pay rent during my absence. :P

I got to see an episode of "Welcome Back Kotter", woot! It was on at...what was it, midnight I think? Or maybe it was 11:30. I heart that show. It's not the best in the world, I know, but it's just fun! They used to play it on Nick at Nite all the time (one summer when they were doing the Block Party thing, they would play like 6 episodes in a row), but I thought it had disappeared again. But I guess TVLand plays it on their Kitschen feature. Anyway, it was spifty. I ended up watching TVLand all day, since I was embroidering and was basically only using the television as background noise. Saw two episodes of "Sanford and Son" too. I've never actually sat through that show before. It was amusing, but Kotter is better, hehe...

Tomorrow, I am definitely going out to practice driving. Mom said she'd take me out, but it had to be early 'cause she has plans. And that's all I'm going to say about that. Heh..that's all she said about it, too. ;) When I get back, I'm going to call Geoff and make sure he didn't die from food poisoning or whatever it was that made him feel ill last night. You'd think I was married to him already, what with the way I keep worrying about him and his family! Ah well, I'm sure it can't be a bad thing...

Augh, I had a dream about my ex-boyfriend last night! It was the first time I've dreamt about him like that...probably since I dated him for that one short week! >_< I was sitting in a grocery store back room in my bathrobe, my hair clipped up, and then finally I decided to get up and leave. He followed me to wherever it was that I was living (some kinda shabby apartment), handed me a velvet jewelry box, and before I opened it I remembered thinking, "Oh geez, it's just another stupid plastic thing..." It ended up being a pretty (if somewhat cheap-looking) ring, and one earring. And apparently, they were trinkets that he hoped would persuade me to date him again (and have sex with him, UGH). But I'd inwardly laughed, thinking "If he thinks he's going to get me to date him again, after what he did to me...!"

Dirty creature. I'm so glad he went off to bootcamp, 'cause who knows what might have happened between us! It was obvious he definitely wanted some, but thank goodness I had sense not to give in to him! I don't even know why he wanted to date me in the first place. I mean, I honestly don't think it was him wanting sex from the start. But at the same time, I wasn't dressing as cutely as I do now, and...I don't know, I just think I was kind of dowdy and not-so-attractive. But whatever, he got kicked out of the ol' Marines because he was too fat, and the last I heard, he's a disgusting slob now. So (pushing aside the embarrassment that I once actually DATED him), yay for karmic retribution!

Had it not been for my cell phone ringing tonight, I would've gotten so far on my little project. *sighs* Craft projects are fun. I like being occupied with something. Writing, unless I get a really violent inspiration, doesn't tend to keep me busy for all that long, because I'm just sitting in one place (and my wrist gets tired, since I very rarely do my writing at the computer). But with sewing I get to move around and do different things here and there. Fun times, I'm telling you.

And you're not believing a word of it, I'm sure. ;) But it's true!

If only everybody
Found the answer in love...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!