Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I can do it!
Written on Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 at 4:53 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Have I ever told you that my Jam is one of the best friends ever?

Well, she is.

And, after I whimpered to her that my needy side wanted praise for my diary, but my fragile ego couldn't stand the criticism, she made her own beeeyootiful review of my site!

Y'know, it's the unexpected things in life that are just so lovely.

Like getting yellow lilies from the one you love even though he made no reaction when you cooed over some in a garden and said you wanted a plant for your very own.

That hasn't happened, by the way. X_X

I ought to be in bed right now, but my demonic COMPUTER has decided to be even more demonic than usual! He's pushing me to the breaking point. And I had to remake my "Clix" banner over there on the righthand side because Demon won't read my floppy disk for some reason. It just worked earlier tonight! I mean duh, of COURSE it worked, 'cause I saved the darned graphic on there! I'm teling you, this desktop is out to get me.

I repotted Daisy the Violet today! *does a victory dance* That's right, Miss Berry who never thought she had a green thumb, successfully repotted her precious African Violet and was told by her mother (the trained florist) that she'd done it perfectly. Allow me a moment to beam. :P She was cooing over all three of my small plants tonight, amazed that they were all so healthy and vibrant. Rico has shot up quite a bit from the time he was given to me, and even my bamboo is green and healthy. I'm not sure if I should give the bamboo 3 names, since they're 3 separate stalks, or just one. *giggles* But it's such a nice feeling to know that I can keep them healthy, considering I've been through my share of violets with disastrous results. None of them had personal names, so maybe that's why they had no will to live before.

I'm constantly reminded of that movie "28 Days", with Sandra Bullock. Somewhere toward the end, when folks are getting ready to leave the rehab center, the counselor tells them to get a plant. If it stays alive for a year, then get a dog. And if THAT stays alive for a year (hehe), they're ready for an actual human relationship. I figure, I can keep THREE plants vibrantly healthy, and I've got an assortment of smaller pets who are all healthy and alive (so that ought to combine to the size/responsibility of a dog, right?).

I am so ready for a relationship with a guy. Geoff, d'you hear that??

Anyway, it's bedtime. I have to be up...in the afternoon...to go over and take my permit test. WAHOO! I'm totally going to ace that thing. See, instead of telling myself I'm going to fail all this stuff, I'm going to visualize myself coming out successfully. And then I'll be able to bypass all that nervous "can't parallel park correctly even though I did it perfectly dozens of times the day before" crap. It's all about the mindset, people.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!