Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I want my laptop back.
Written on Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 at 11:07 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Demon has upped his Evil Meter. Tonight, I copied and pasted a couple of things into Word to check the word count. When I tried to exit out of the program, the usual "Do you want to save your changes" message popped up. However, just as I was about to click the 'No' button it disappeared, leaving only 'Yes' and 'Cancel'. Apparently, Demon had decided that I was either going to save those things in Word (instead of Notepad), or he wasn't going to allow me to exit out of the program.

*shouts, as across a canyon* Laptop, where are yooooooou????

I filled out a couple of scholarship forms tonight, hehe...I don't think either of them will be awarded during the 2003-2004 term, but if I were to win at least that would be some extra money for next year, right? Oo...Actually, I sent in three forms, but one of them was just a simple click-and-enter thing. The other two actually required me to write small essay-ish things. All the essays I wrote were pretty bad, so I don't expect to win. But at least I don't have to feel guilty about not trying to get extra money for college, hehehe...

There's one scholarship in particular that I'd love to try for. I forget exactly what it's called, but you have to write a short story or even a short novel in the fantasy/sci-fi genre (or speculative fiction, I think it said, hehe). If only I had a good idea to write about! But ah well, it would greatly peeve me if I put out all that effort and then didn't even win!

Tiff and I went out around...yeesh, what time WAS it, anyway? 3 or 4-ish this morning, at any rate. :P As always, it was a fun time. We went to breakfast around 6, I think, and as we were sitting there in the diner I got this sudden desire to go traveling. With the way the sun was shining warm and young on the treetops, and the promise of a beautiful day ahead, it just felt as though Tiff and I were on the start of some big journey, rather than eating breakfast and then going back to our homes to sleep! I wished, not for the first time, that I was a day person instead of the other way around, so that I really could have been waking up at that time and getting ready for some new adventure.

I think part of this restlessness of mine is due to Tim's talk of he and Geoff taking a small road trip. I told him yesterday that I was envious of them both, having the ability to just pick up and go whenever they had free time. I would adore being able to do that! There wouldn't even need to be any particular destination; as long as I could find my way home again, I'd just keep driving around and exploring new places.

I received no calls by either boy today, so I have the feeling that they might have taken their roadtrip after all. Jealousy ensues. :P When I get a car someday, I swear I'm going to go traveling. Maybe it'll only be a day trip, or maybe it'll only be for a weekend. But I will go, whether or not I have a companion!

Speaking of cars, though, Mom has planned to take me over to the DMV to get my permit on Tuesday afternoon. Assuming I pass the test, we're going to schedule an appointment to go for my driver's test, too. Aieeee....I don't even want to think about that! I failed so miserably the first time! I'll have to try and get a lot of practicing in between Tuesday and whenever my test is, hehehe XP

But, Mom's got my hopes up because she was saying that should I get my license, she'll see if she can't buy me an old car to take to college with me! Wheee! That would rock, of course. I wonder if I could persuade her to get me the bus of my dreams...*giggles* Probably not. I'll just have to barrage her with reasons why a VW bus would be so much better than a car (reason #1: I could move all my stuff to and from college without her needing to drive all the way! Come on, what better reason could she need?). And of course, a bus would be SO much better for road trips. ;)

Making yet another segue, Mom and I were talking about my move back to college, and apparently it's been "all planned" that Tim and Geoff are coming up to Clarion to help. That ought to be an interesting experience, hehehe...I told Mom that I want to get up there Saturday night so that we can be at Givan Hall when the doors open at 10 am. Since we're the ones bringing the carpet, it only makes sense that I should get there before Kristen, right? I guess I should email her at some point soon and let her know my plans. It would be nice if she and her parents didn't get there 'til around 11:30 or noon, just so that I'll have most of my stuff out of the way before she gets there. But it wouldn't be fair of her to have to wait an extra couple of hours, since we apparently only have that one day to move in. I'm still not sure if classes start on Monday or Tuesday, but I'm thinking it'll be Monday...which is just stupid, since they're not allowing us back into the dorms until Sunday!

No more smooth segues this time. I forgot to report that I did, in fact, wear shorts the other day when Geoff and I went out. :P I was horribly self-conscious for the first hour or so, but by the time he dropped me off that night I was fine. Phew! And he didn't even make any remarks about the fact that I was wearing shorts! Tim did, for the brief 2 minutes that I saw him. But the only time Geoff said anything was when I was confessing my fears about wearing shorts, hehe...So yeah, it all turned out fine. But I still like wearing jeans better. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!