Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: "Freebird!"
Written on Saturday, Jul. 12, 2003 at 7:33 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

When I was little and in love with the Beatles, I made a tape of myself singing with their music. Well, not an ENTIRE tape, maybe just half of one. ;) Anyway, I remember adjusting the distance between myself, the tape player, and my recorder in the hope that it would sound as though I was singing with the band. I'd sing through a song, then rewind and listen and decide if I was too loud or too soft, and then sometimes I'd do the same song over again but with a difference in distance or loudness. Yes, it was silly, though of course back then I thought I was being oh-so-clever.

Anyway, while talking to Geoff tonight I found that tape and played part of it over the phone. The other day when we'd gone on that walk, I was telling him about this tape and how there was one particular song where I belted out the first word a little too forcefully. He'd laughed and said he had to hear that...and by some strange coincidence, the tape was pretty much right at that part. Oh my gosh, but I sounded so horrible! *laughs* I mean yeah, I was only like 7 or 8 at the time, but I sounded like such a little midget! :P And to hear my voice going, "SOMEthing in the way, she moves..." bwe he he...

Geoff laughed his ass off when he heard that. Well, I did too, come to think of it. :P I'm so glad that when I was little, I enjoyed taping myself. Even though it's embarrassing to listen to--there was one part where I was like, "Welcome to the HalloWEEN show! Brought to you by Skelly Candy!" and did that multiple times because apparently I couldn't get it right--despite the embarrassment, it's still really neat to be able to hear myself as a child. Hehehe...I've even got a tape where Melissa and I were using her 'TalkBoy' (do any of you remember those?). She was the interviewer, and I had to play the parts of all four Queen members. And George Michael. Oh man, that tape is SO funny.

Anyway, now it's several hours later (I think I started the entry at 1-something this morning, and now it's almost 7:30!), and I'm going to go to bed. As soon as I put the sheets back on my bed. X_X Part of me contemplated just sleeping on the mattress for a few hours, but that would just be wayyyy too lazy. I just don't feel like putting the darned things back on again. X_X Oooooo! I know what I could do! Yes, I think I'll do that instead. *nods*

Tiff and I went out to--guess where!--Walmart. Where I bought another skirt pattern and would have bought material as well if someone had come over. Ah well, I'll just have to wait for Mom to have a day off or something. The skirt's for her, anyway, because it's short and the material is the flowery stuff she said she liked the last time we were at Walmart. So there you go.

When I got home this morning, I made myself a yummy bacon and cheese omelette. Of course, now the apartment has that distinctly greasy smell, despite the fact that I put the stove fan on AND have another fan circulating air. Mom'll be happy with that when she gets home. :P

Last night (since I can't really say 'tonight' anymore), Geoff asked me if I was going to the little 'farewell' thingy at the bar tonight. Today's his last day, y'see. Anyway, I told him that I couldn't go (how could I, when I have no transportation?), but then I made the mistake of saying that it seemed like it was just a 'guys' night out' thing. Every time one of these things crops up, unless I'm directly invited I just assume that it's only for a certain group of people...and every time I get Geoff irritated, lol! Well, not terribly irritated, but just slightly ruffled. On the one hand, of course, I'd love to hang out with him. But as far as I know, the only people that'll be there are Geoff (duh), Ben, and Ernie. They're kinda like the 3 Amigos, and I certainly don't want to feel like a fifth wheel. I like both Ben and Ernie, but get the three of them together and I'd end up feeling so awkward because I'm nothing like them. They're loud and sometimes lewd, and I'm just...quiet. I'd be over on one side, quietly sipping whatever drink I'd happened to get, and the guys would probably end up turning to me and asking why I wasn't talking.

On the plus side, some other guy could end up sitting on my other side and striking up a conversation...*cackles*

Alright, I'm going to go put my sheets together and go to sleep. This is the latest I've gone to bed in awhile!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!