Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Sit on it!
Written on Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 at 1:49 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I would really like to see that Pirates of the Caribbean movie. Unfortunately, I never seem to make it out to theaters. : Actually, the movie I'm really looking forward to is The Haunted Mansion, but only because that my very favoritest ride at Disney World. I could go in there consecutive times and not get bored of it. And I've never been able to ride through the graveyard part without hiding my eyes, because those freaky-looking heads that pop up from behind gravestones ALWAYS scare me. Not in the, "Oh my gosh, those are so creepy!" sort of way, but just because I never know when/where they're going to pop up.

Y'know how in horror movies, oftentimes they'll shoot a really tense scene as though the camera is that person walking...well, I can't explain it, but the camera's moving around and it's as though the audience is looking out through the character's eyes. And then, inevitably, some scary person leaps out of nowhere. I hate that. I hate that more than the actual killing bits, lol! So that's why I'm never able to keep my eyes open during the graveyard bit of The Haunted Mansion. Yet I lurve it anyway.

And dude, Rowan Atkinson in another film! LOL...I've never seen him in anything other than the "Mr. Bean" shows, and I heard his movie "Bean" (that WAS the title, yes?) was pretty craptastic. But he cracks me up. Still, I don't think I'll be going out to see that movie. *giggles*

If I was hoping that my friendship with Tim would be a bit smoother after yesterday's conversation, I was wrong. I think it's always going to be a love-hate relationship (on my part, at least). The thing that annoys me almost more than the teasing itself is that he just doesn't get it. This afternoon when he called, he was like, "Would you tell me to quit it if I was annoying you?"

"I have told you before," I snapped heatedly, "but you never understand!"

So yeah, I think he called back around 2:30 but I never answered. I talked to Geoff later this evening, though, and we briefly talked about the 'situation' (if you want to call it that, hehe). Geoff was trying to impress upon me the fact that Tim is only teasing, and then--referring to the other night when he drove me home and I was quiet 'cause Tim was in the car as well--he said that he got the impression that I wasn't teasing. I finally got to say what I've been wanting to say for ages: "I don't mind being teased, but when I can't even say anything around him because all he does is make fun of me, it gets really annoying!" Something along those lines, anyway. XP

You know what? Cadbury needs to get in gear and start selling ALL of their chocolatey goodies over here. I need more than creme (cream?) eggs. I need solid bars of chocolatey goodness. I think I'd take their chocolate over Hershey's. It's so traitorous of me!

And you know what else? The moment I get my driver's license, I'm going to take Mom's car and drive it down to where Geoff and Tim live. And then I'm going to call Tim out of the apartment...and I'm going to throw eggs at him. Or maybe something like a pie or a cake. And then I'm going to speed off, cackling loudly out the window.

Oh, it will be grand.

LOL...yeah, right. As if I'd actually end up doing that. I do need to think of a good way to get him back for the endless teasing, though. If I actually threw food at him and sped off, I would honestly feel SO badly over it that if I didn't turn around and go back to apologize, I'd end up crying later that night. I'm such a weirdo. Still...can any of you think of a good way to get back at him? I can't just walk into his place of employment and say "Hey, guess what? I drove here. By myself. See my license?" because then he'd be like, "Congratulations! It's about time!" It needs to be a drive-by something-or-other, I think. Or...OH! I could find his car in the parking lot and leave some kinda message on it, hehe...maybe...

Right. Need to stop focusing on that.

For some reason, I keep thinking "Oo! Something exciting is happening tomorrow!" I don't know why I have that feeling, because so far as I know tomorrow will be like every other day. Yet I keep getting that anticipatory feeling and thinking that I can't wait for tomorrow. Maybe it's a premonition, and something great will happen tomorrow. Fingers crossed on that one...

Aww! : Last night I'd sent an email to Dr. Donato, my advisor for French. I'd asked her first of all if she was teaching any Level 1 classes fall semester, and if so, could I sit in on any of them. I really need to refresh my memory on the basic stuff. I jumped right into Level 2, and while I've done quite well for myself, I realize that there's a lot of basic stuff I've forgotten! Anyway, I also asked if there were any openings to work in the Language Lab, because I'm in desperate need of an on-campus job. She wrote me back already, saying that she's on vacation in France visiting her brother (*envious*). She IS teaching a class next semester, but it's an intensive level...which means that it's levels 1 and 2 smooshed together. Not that that's necessarily a TERRIBLE thing, but I would have rather had a plain level 1 class because they go so much more slowly. I'll talk to her more once term starts, though. As for the Language Lab, all the positions are full! *weeps* Now I'll probably end up working in the dining hall or something. Actually...no, I'd have to get REALLY desperate before I did that. I forget when the bakery remodeling will be finished, but maybe I can get a job there...

At any rate, I'm tired of writing now so I'm going to find something else to do. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!