Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The best part
Written on Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003 at 11:20 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

The best part about coming online are those first 15 minutes or so when I go from AOL mail to Hogwarts to Hotmail to Diaryland and check for new things to read.

Actually, Hotmail's more or less a disappointment since out of the 20+ emails that gather every day, only one--AT MOST--is something worth reading. But other than that, I enjoy those first few minutes of message-checking.

After that, I just tend to sit here and think, "Okay, what to do now? Should I just sign off, or will I be inspired by a creative impulse to do something new?"

Right now, I'm not really being struck by any creative impulses. Such is life.

What I am being struck by is this overwhelming sense of guilt for going so long without even trying to get a job. I have a little less than 2 months now before I go back to college, and I really DO need money. Geoff told me last Monday to just suck it up and go back to Genuardi's (well, he didn't say it in those terms), but...augh, I just don't WANT to!!! Even if I only get paid minimum wage, I'd like to get something right up here within walking distance! There's GOT to be something.

Even if I end up dying from overworking, I'm going to get a job at college, too. I just can't afford not to. Urgh...On to more pleasant topics!

Have you ever had one of those dreams that's so wonderful and so realistic that you think it's actually happening...and then when you wake up, you get sort of depressed because it DIDN'T happen? I had one of those last night. Guess who it was about. ;) Mom teased me when I told her, asking if there was any 'kissy' stuff in it. The funny part, though, was that there wasn't any of that. At any rate, all day I was sitting around thinking, "Please call me!" Yeah, I could have called him, but I didn't really have a lot to talk about (and I always figure that if you're the one initiating the call, you're the one responsible for holding up the conversation, hehe). Anyway, around 8 o'clock, he called. I have amazing psychic powers, don't I? :P

It was another one of those rare spontaneous calls, which I always enjoy. I mean, it's nice that he returns my calls, but it's even better when he phones me for no reason. At the beginning of the conversation, he said he has off this Tuesday and Wednesday...and then at the end he asked if I wanted to do something on one of those days. I wanted to say, "I want to hang out BOTH days," but I restrained myself. ;)

So those are my more pleasant thoughts, hehe...Unfortunately, I don't have anything else to talk about now! Well, maybe that's a fortunate thing for you, Diary. *grins* I can't even beam over finishing my skirt, because I didn't get to fix the hem today. :P I do plan to go out and buy more material so I can make another skirt, this time without watching the video. After that, I'll have all the basic skills from the first video memorized, and I'll be able to go on! And Mom told me (without me even prompting, hehe) that I'm allowed to take the sewing machine up to college with me. So I'll get to continue my craftiness there, heehee! That'll be interesting...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!