Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Unexpected surprises
Written on Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2003 at 5:46 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It was around 2 o'clock when the phone rang this afternoon. Yes, I know that it's after 5:30 in the morning, so I really OUGHT to be saying "yesterday afternoon". But, since I haven't yet been to bed, it still feels like today for me and so I'm going to refer to it as that. ;) Anyway, continuing with my tale...

This call ended up being from Geoff, which surprised me considerably...especially when he said, "Do you want to do something tonight?" I thought he was calling from home, but as it turned out, he was calling from work...and he wouldn't even be finished until 4:30, which made it even MORE unusual that he called. I love it when he does unexpected things like that. ^_^ At any rate, he picked me up and drove me back down to his place, where we rented "Carrie" (the original, since I'd never seen it) and two more tapes of "Monty Python's Flying Circus". I think we've seen just about all of the tapes they have at that place now, hehe!

It felt cozier than usual at his apartment, I think because there was a sheet covering the door to keep the cold air in the living room. Hehe...y'know how people with those air conditioners that fit in the window put up sheets and things to keep the cool air in one room? That's what he and Tim had done, and for some reason it just made everything feel smaller and cozier. 'Course, by the end of the night it was really really chilly, but I wasn't complaining. ;)

Before watching the videos, Geoff showed me a bunch of stuff from the Led Zeppelin DVD he bought a few weeks ago. He said Led Zeppelin, for him, was kinda how Queen used to be for me...that is, he was a huge fan. So yeah, we were going through a bunch of different clips and things, and this was all new for me because I'd never really seen Led Zeppelin before. Heard quite a bit of their music since hanging around Geoff, but the only thing I knew about their appearances (other than present-day shots in which age has caught up with them) was that Robert Plant was voted one of the sexiest rock stars by VH1.

Can I...um...say that I agree with that vote? *blush* Not so much after 1979, but before that, I was just like "Oh my..." He was nice to look at. And he almost looked shy by turns, which just added to everything, hehe! 'Course, I was informed of the whole "sex with groupies" thing that was going on, but I never actually said I wanted him. I just said he was nice to look at. ;)

At a couple of different points during "Carrie", Geoff kept reaching out and grabbing my knee really fast, trying to get me to scream. He knew I was nervous about watching the movie, since I wasn't sure how scary it would be. The only part where I actually shouted out (other than when HE tried to scare me) was at the very end. :P The movie wasn't really THAT bad, hehe...I'd been expecting all sorts of gruesome stuff, since it was, after all, a Steven King adaptation. The guy who played Tom (and who also played "The Greatest American Hero", hee hee) was cute, in a puppyish sort of way. I found myself wanting to touch his hair. It looked all soft and curly...

Tim came home after midnight and fell asleep in a chair behind us. I chucked a pillow at him and made him jerk awake in alarm, but they both called me mean. *sniffles* Well, I guess it WAS a little mean...but he asked for it, sitting there in that chair looking all innocent and vulnerable...

Got home, and SURPRISE! Mom left a note saying that she was up at Charlie's. I'm going to be naive and pretend that all they do up there is sleep. Well, for all I know that IS all they do, but...well, yeah. Ick. It's bad enough thinking of your own parents, but to add a nasty slimeball like Toad into the equation...it's just too much to think about. And added to that is the fact that Mom--who's been talking about finding a roommate for ages, because she "can't afford" everything anymore--tried suggesting that she might move in with the loser. She thinks I'd actually move into that tiny apartment as well. 2 bedrooms, close proximity with Toad 24/7....umm, I'd just as soon live in a cardboard box, thanks. I informed Mom today that if she was actually going to do that, she'd better let me know so I can find an apartment up in Clarion. It would be a bitch to stay up there all summer, but I will NOT live under the same roof as that pathetic excuse for a man.

If it comes down to it, I may ask Geoff and Tim for temporary lodging at their place during breaks and such. That would require a license (and a car), but I think I could swing it...though it would probably be really awkward. Actually, I can't imagine the two of them even beginning to understand my side of things. They'd both tell me to get over it, deal with things, and blah blah. Not like either of them know what it's like. Well, I don't know about Tim's parents, but after Geoff's father died his mother never remarried or anything like that. So I don't think he'd really know what it's like to have some stranger waltz in...especially one that's as wretched as Toad! He's never really met the loser, so he can't even appreciate what I'm talking about anyway....Ugh.

But hey, I greatly enjoyed my evening and that's all that counts, right? I can worry about Toad-related subjects at some later date. I think I'll just wander off and think happy, Geoff-related things now, hehehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!