Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Hangin' with Tiff
Written on Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003 at 3:36 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

How ironic that, just the day after Janette asked me if I'd seen Tiff recently, that I should see her! Hehehe...I haven't gotten to hang out with Tiff since...well, probably since around August, so it was great getting to go out and stuff tonight! And of course, it was back to Walmart...where even though I have no money, I bought stuff. :P What can I say? The lure of merchandise is too strong. But at least I bought needed stuff...and, uh, a couple packages of chocolate...

Hey! I need chocolate! It's a staple part of my diet! And it's handy to have around in case you have a run-in with a stray dementor...

I finished the fifth Harry Potter book a couple of days ago, and I have nothing to read now. : I hate it when that happens! There are always books that I could reread, but I like waiting awhile in between rereads so that I can forget some of the details. Most of my books have been reread recently...except for the Wheel of Time books, and I don't plan to ever reread them again. I can't help it; my interest in that series has completely waned. So, y'know, if anyone wants to buy my books, you're more than welcome. I'll even give a discount for the books whose covers fell off! And hey, you'll be hard-pressed to find a better bargain, because even brand new, the covers of those paperback WoT books will come off. Trust me. It's documented all over the Internet.

The phone rang this afternoon, and I had it in my head that it must be Tim calling. I've gotten so accustomed to him calling me that it didn't even cross my mind that he and Geoff wouldn't even be home! Last night he called the house (I was over at Geoff's), and when Mom answered the phone Tim said, "Where's my girl?" :P At ANY rate, it turned out to be some telemarketer from Sprint. I listened, thinking maybe he was going to say something about my bill, but it turns out he was just trying to get me to switch services on my home phone. I said no, he gave me a spiel about the benefits, blah blah...so I ended things by saying, "My mother's in charge of that phone, so I can't make a decision on that."

"Oh. Is your mother home?"

"No."

"Okay then, thank you."

Hehehe. Sucker. To be honest, I had no idea whether Mom was home or not, but I'm sure she wouldn't have been very happy with me if I made her talk to a telemarketer. See, now if it had been the "Sprint PCS Guy", I would have been sorely tempted to switch over. But there would have been some other stipulations involved...such as, y'know, coming over to my place... ;)

Tim, Geoff, and Geoff's friend Mark all went to a Santana concert tonight. Knowing that there wouldn't be any females along, I didn't feel too jealous that I didn't get to go along. ;) I can't wait 'til August 13th, so we can all traipse down to Philly and see Jethro Tull. It's going to rock. Not quite so much as The Moody Blues, but pretty close to it!

The one thing clouding my whole summer is the knowledge that I am WAY far behind schedule in the job-seeking thing. My savings account is down perilously low, my checking account is extremely low...and my credit card is dangerously high. And there's not much time to get all three of those taken care of, especially considering I'm going to have to dump another year's worth of tuition on that card! Augh...I'm just going to have to "bite the bullet" and go back to that darned grocery store. But oh, it's going to suck SO badly going back there, especially since Geoff's last day is on July 12th! I mean, the job sucks enough as it is, but without even his friendly face to look forward to? I don't even want to think about it.

I'm no closer to getting my permit because Mom seems to have lost my birth certificate. I'm going to have to just find out how to get a copy of it, because I'm not going to spend all summer looking around for it. I wonder if you can find out about that online...that would speed things up a bit! But I can't imagine they'd have something like THAT on the Internet, so most likely we'll just have to call around. I do, however, seem to have solved my problem of who to teach me how to drive, hehehe! Tiff offered to teach me, and I know I wouldn't really be nervous around her! So wheee, I don't really have to worry about that anymore!

There's this little VW place along one of the roads near here, and Mom told me that the other day, she saw two VW buses there. She doesn't seem to be taking me seriously about the whole "I want one", though...I mean yeah, I have no idea how much they'd charge for one of those, and I don't know how well they'd run. Heck, I don't even know if I'd be able to DRIVE something that big! But don't you think she could indulge me a little bit and at least drive over to take a look at them? Just getting to climb inside one would set me all aquiver with pleasure, LOL! I can see myself puttering back and forth from college...it would be a fun, fun time.

Anyway, I guess that's it. I'm going to go looking around for birth certificate-related stuff right now, before I forget about it. I've got a memory like a sieve. X_X

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!