Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: 48 hours o' rants
Written on Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 at 10:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I'm sorry if I end up offending the person who created the following quiz, but...The whole you're/your mixup thing drives me batty. I was hoping it was just Lola's quiz that the person had messed up on, but alas...it's on this one, too. But it's purple, so I'm putting it here anyway. :P Let it be a lesson to all of you quizmakers, however, to get your--not you're!--homophones right!


You are Purple!

What colour are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

Hee hee...I just love it when Lola finds new quizzes. ;)


You're the United Nations!

Most people think you're ineffective, but you are trying to completely save the world from itself, so there's always going to be a long way to go.  You're always the one trying to get friends to talk to each other, enemies to talk to each other, anyone who can to just talk instead of beating each other about the head and torso.  Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't, and you get very schizophrenic as a result.  But your heart is in the right place, and sometimes also in New York.
Take the Country

Quiz at the Blue Pyramid

Hmm. Don't know if that one will show up correctly or not. At any rate, I'm not France...but technically I'm EVERYONE. Unfortunately, I don't seem to do much of anything, really. Except take way longer than necessary to make any decisions.

Oops...sorry to any UN fans out there, hehe...

Jam accused me of trying to make as many rants as possible in a 48-hour period, so I would like to add to that number by ranting about something I saw on 20/20 this evening. Hehehe...I'm always watching these news programs and then getting irritated by it. But tonight's first feature was just silly! It was about this weird surgery to restore a woman's hymen.

These girls couldn't even show their faces because obviously they didn't want anyone to know that they weren't REALLY virgins. They were telling these sob stories about how if their parents found out, they (the girls) would be killed (because it's a matter of honor). I'm not saying that it's not a terrible thing for them to be killed over something so silly, but at the same time, I'm not going to pity them either. If ya didn't go having SEX with people, you wouldn't find yourself in this mess now, would you?

I can't even believe someone thought up this surgery. The presence/absence of a woman's hymen gives no real proof of her virginity! Anyone who's taken even ONE health class ought to know that sports and exercise can cause that thin little membrane to tear...and likewise, there are instances where a girl has had sex but the hymen wasn't torn. I forget the medical term, but it DOES happen.

I apologize for ranting about such a wacky subject in here, lol!

So anyway, this whole obsession is stupid...and I really have no sympathy for any of those girls. Even in the cases of rape victims (and there weren't any of those on the show), I'd like to THINK that your husband would, y'know, understand. If not, I'd castrate him. Ha ha ha...

I'm wondering what's next in the world of surgery, though. Will they find a way to put the foreskin back on men should they decide that their parents were unfair to get it removed without their permission? It's really not so far-fetched an idea.

There are just some things in the world that make me wonder, "What is WRONG with you people??"

But don't worry. I still love you, Diary. ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!