Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Peace and love
Written on Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 at 3:50 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Tada!!!

The birth of my newest--and most time-consuming!--diary design. It's...um...borrowed from several different ideas, hehehe...The title comes mostly from the Woodstock '69 slogan: "3 Days of Peace and Music." The birkenstocks, which are really what inspired me to do the entire thing, were drawn by myself. Yes, every last little bit of those things was drawn and colored by me. I tried copying the first sandal twice, but that didn't work so I had to do both of them from scratch (using my own sandals as a guide)...and I'm so proud of how they turned out! You'd almost think they were real. ;)

So anyway, since I already had a concert theme going, what with the title, the next bit I borrowed from Lola. Her design, for those of you who haven't looked at it, is an awesome sight to behold. And at the moment, it's themed as a television show. So yeah, many of the things are similar, but I hope you don't mind my itty bitty bit of idea-borrowing, Lola! :P

And now to today...which was every bit as boring as the past couple of weeks have been. X_X Tim called me this afternoon, but the phones were misbehaving so I didn't have to talk to him. I think, for once in my life, technology was sympathizing with me. I honestly have no idea what is possessing this man to call me every day. He told me last night that he was "filling in" for Geoff, but I'm hoping that he was teasing! I called back a few hours later, once I knew he was at work, and left a message on the answering machine. I was hoping it would get Geoff to call me, but it didn't work out that way. Tim called me from work, though! *shakes head slowly*

I had planned to get up early-ish today so that I could exercise a little and clean house too. I'm starting to feel guilty about being such a lazy bum, hehe...But I hadn't counted on Mom being home at 11-ish instead of 1:30 (or later)! So I just stayed in bed. :P I hate doing things of my own accord when people are around, because I know they'll make some kinda big reaction over it. "Wow, you're CLEANING?" As for exercising, I don't exercise in front of people (unless it's at the Rec Center). I found one of my Tae Bo tapes a few weeks ago, and so I was going to try that again...but the last thing I want is to be trying to figure those moves out while Mom's popping in and out of various rooms! She'd laugh at me, not out of maliciousness, but nonetheless it would quickly squash any enthusiasm I might have had for the activity. So I have to wait until I know she'll be at work all day.

I can't wait until the 20th. I've never been excited about a doctor's appointment before, but I need to find out what the heck's the matter with my ear! And besides that, I'm getting kinda antsy to start driving practice. Who'd have ever thought they'd hear me say THAT? *giggles* Mom told Tim that he could take me out practicing (this was awhile ago), because she thought I'd be less nervous with anyone except her. The truth of the matter is, however, that I'm super nervous when anyone is in the car judging my every move and decision. However, I'd be even more nervous with Tim in the car. So I told Mom that if I go out practicing, it will not be with Mr. Leary.

Hehe...that's not his real name, but ever since I heard the Moody Blues song about Timothy Leary, that's what I've called Tim. :P

'Course, as Lola pointed out: "Tim" rearranged is "TMI"...which is a more appropriate name for him. I won't say why, however. I'm sure you don't want to know anyway.

For the past few days, I've had a strange craving for Indian food. Except maybe 'craving' isn't the appropriate word since I haven't actually had Indian food in over four years! :P It started before Mom and I were invited to have dinner with that Indian woman too, hehe...But then the other night I was looking at jethro-tull.com and read a page Ian Anderson had written about Indian food. So now I think I'm ready to be adventurous and go back. Tim said there's an Indian restaurant just up the road from where he and Geoff live, but considering the way they torment me about my eating habits, I'm not so sure I'd want to go with them...assuming they were even interested.

But I'll leave all that for another time! Right now, I'm going to bed! Maybe I can do my exercising tomorrow, hee hee...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!