Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Look what I did today!
Written on Monday, Jun. 16, 2003 at 2:11 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

My little ash tree seeds have been placed in a Ziploc bag filled with 1/4 cup of perlite, and are now sitting in the refrigerator. There they shall stay for 60 days, when I can take them out and plant them in a wee germination chamber that looks more like a plastic thing into which space specimens are placed. August 14th is the exact date I can transfer them, so I'll have to take them up to college with me. My side of the room is going to end up looking like a jungle, what with the rate at which I'm collecting plants. I've got Rico, Daisy, Mei Ling (my bamboo), and eventually I'll have 1-3 little ash trees. I ought to get a big potted fern or something just to freak Kristen out.

"Amber! Are you here? I can't see your half of the room anymore!"

"Oh, quit being a baby! Just move the ferns aside!"

I also completed 3 scrapbook pages today. I can put one more together, but after that I'm going to have to wait for Mom to finish off the last of her film. And I'll have to finish mine too, because it's got a bunch of pictures from the last few days of freshman year. This scrapbooking thing, as I've mentioned, is great fun. It's nice to have a place to put your pictures, instead of letting them lie around in those envelopes you get from the developers. If I had a nice digicam like Lola, I'd be posting pictures like a crazy woman.

"This is a view of my backyard!"

"Here's my neighbor, with all his clothes on!"

"These are my toes!"

Et cetera, et cetera.

I think my favorite page is the one I just completed about an hour ago. It's all the pictures we took of the Gary Puckett "concert", but I did it differently than all my others, and I think it looks pretty neat! The paper has swirly colors on it (I had to choose between it and a tie-dyed theme, hehe), and I used a frame for the picture of me and Gary. ^_^ It came out so lurvely, I may never be satisfied with my future scrapbook pages ever again.

The nice Disney folks gave me the email address of the gardening department, so I emailed them asking about that pink rose I fell in love with while at Epcot. Unfortunately, the Disney email system is being updated or some such, so my email was immediately returned to me.

That rose, despite being all dried out now, still has a scent! It's not as pleasant now as it was before, but no other rose I've ever come across has kept not only its color, but its scent as well. I'm telling you, this is a phenomenally special plant. :P

I'd hoped to avoid any calls from Tim today by not answering any telephone calls. Unfortunately--shoot! I forgot to call Tiff back! Bahhhhhh.... : She called me this morning (everyone but ME seems to be able to wake up at decent hours), but I didn't bother to get up because I figured it was Tim. Another call came in the early afternoon, but I didn't answer that one either. Turned out, that one was from Adrienne.

So it gets to be around 8 o'clock...maybe closer to 9, and Mom and I were outside enjoying these little oil candles we'd bought from Walmart. The flames burn pink, purple, and green, which was pretty neat! The green one was the best, but none of them actually gave off any light. ANYway, the phone rang, and not even thinking, I ran it to pick it up. It was Tim. X_X

Most of the conversation was spent with me giving very soft answers...and sometimes not giving any answers at all. Tim glibly said that he'd told Geoff about how he was harping on me yesterday, and yet for some reason he doesn't get that maybe he should stop it. He even used the words "harping on," and I know he knew it was irritating me yesterday. Yet tonight he started in on me again...about something completely new!!!

"Where's your mom at?"

"She's going to bed soon."

"Bed?! It's only 9 o'clock!"

"Yeah, and she has to get up early for work."

"Ohhhh. Maybe you should go to bed, too, so you can get up at 8 or 9 tomorrow morning."

"And...what would I do if I got up that early?"

"Chores. Walking. A job. Huuuuuh?"

No reply from me. I was ready to hang up on him. The only thing that kept me on the phone was my hope that Geoff would come home and save me from the madness. I think Tim might have finally gotten the idea that I'm not pleased with these lines of conversation, however, because he stopped talking about it.

Instead, he shared a story he'd heard from Geoff...which was that yesterday (or maybe the day before) EJ had asked him "if you and Amber are still dating."

PAH HA HA HA HA!!!!!

Yeah. Right. I don't think that man would date me even if pygmies beat him mercilessly with sticks, threatening not to stop unless he went out with me.

*sniffles*

I'm a lovable sort, right?

Hehehe...Ah well. It's not like I've got guys beating down the door to get to me, so I'm not wasting any time here. I just wish quite heartily that I could make Timothy go away. Just for, you know, a couple months. 'Til I can build up my Tim Tolerance again.

Speaking of tolerances...Kevin and I plan to find an off-campus apartment for our junior year. Kristen also wants to find an apartment with me. The problem with this is that while Kristen has no problems with the idea of sharing a place with Kevin, I don't think Kevin reciprocates. He and Amanda were getting on my case last night, saying that I need to just say 'no' to her, but to be honest...it wouldn't KILL me to share an apartment with her. If I had to share a room, then yeah. It would suck. But if by some miracle we could each have our own room, I would be fine with that. But Kevin was asking if we could possibly have Evan as a third roommate, and I don't particularly relish the idea of having Mr. Holier-Than-Thou (literally) as my roommate. I'd sit down to eat dinner and he'd be hovering over me saying, "You're going to HELLLLL if you don't thank the Lord for that food!!!" Evan's an evangelist (heh...how funny that he should have that name!). He literally gets in-your-face about things, telling you that you're going to hell and blah blah. Kristen, for all her religious fanaticism, has never once tried telling me that I'm not "pleasing God" or any of that.

So of the two, I'd rather have Kristen. And if it came down to it and I had to choose...well, I'm sorry, but I think I'd pick Kristen. Yes, I got viciously sick of her during spring semester, but I'd get sick of anyone if I had to see them every single day. Heck, I get sick of my own mother every so often, but that doesn't mean I wouldn't want to live with her ever again! So there's what's happening on the college living arrangements front. ;)

I am now going to see if my Gary Puckett page is dry, so that I can put it in my scrapbook. And if Timothy calls me tomorrow, he'd better have Geoffrey there too or else I'll end up getting more angry than I need to be!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!