Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I'd pet it and love it!
Written on Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 at 10:35 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

(Phone conversation between Geoff and I)

"I'd like to have a dog," Geoff said.

"Would you even remember to take care of it?"

"Probably not. But Tim would. I'd pet it and love it and everything!"

I couldn't help laughing at that point. "I can just see you with children!"

"Yeah," he agreed, also laughing. "But that's why the mother's there, to take care of it."

"I'd probably end up forgetting about it, too!"

"No you wouldn't. Come on, let's go have a baby!"

Startled, I blurted, "Okay!"

~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I broke down and called them, if that wasn't enough of a clue. Tim, as I predicted, had absolutely NO understanding as to why I was upset. He hung up a couple minutes after Geoff picked up the phone, which was good because he was teasing me about the whole thing and it was irritating me. Y'know, I never expected him to really commiserate, but he could have at least understood that I was upset. And respected that, while the story sounded silly and unimportant to him, it was very serious and real to me.

So, in talking to Geoff, I asked how he was and then he returned the question. My response was "No," so he asked what was wrong...but I hadn't really ever wanted to talk to him about it. Geoff is so rooted in common sense half the time that I don't like to talk about anything overly emotional. But every so often, he surprises me. :P Well, he didn't completely understand me, either (instead pointing out that sometimes hormones just make you do crazy things), but I was surprised at how he kept pushing me to tell him what was wrong. I tried changing the subject a couple of times, and we'd talk about that for a minute or whatever but then he'd come back and say, "so what's bothering you?" So I guess, even if he didn't completely get where I was coming from, at least he cared enough to ask!

And hey...he wants to go have a baby. You know what THAT involves...*waggles eyebrows* Hehehe, just kidding.

At any rate, apparently we're all going out early tomorrow. Tim told me to be up at 8 o'clock, but as Geoff said, "Good intentions tend to be pushed back." So I'll probably wake up at 9 instead. :P

And now I'm going to go to bed, because my stomach is still bothering me and I want to just lay down and relax for awhile!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!