Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Anecdote
Written on Wednesday, Jun. 18, 2003 at 5:37 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I just feel like sharing this story because it cracks me up.

Last night on the phone, Tim took the receiver from Geoff and said, "I'm doing a survey. Now, say you're washing your hands at the bathroom sink, and you put the soap back but it keeps falling out of its dish. What would you do?"

"Uh, leave it there?" I replied uncertainly.

"Leave it where?"

"In the sink."

"Okay." Thoughtful pause, and then he repeated, "So if you were washing your hands and the soap wouldn't stay in the dish, you'd just leave it in the sink?"

"Yeah." Thinking I was somehow being made fun of, I added, "Or I'd eat it."

Tim started laughing so hard that he had to hand the phone back to Geoff. Geoff kept asking Tim what I'd said, so finally he asked me and I told him. Well, he started laughing hysterically, too! I was completely bewildered, until he finally decided to enlighten me.

When he was seven, he said, one night he'd gone to the bathroom and then was washing his hands. But apparently he couldn't reach the soap dish properly and so the soap kept falling out. Angry, he bit the soap.

Hee heeee! I'm sorry, that story just makes me laugh every time I think about it. It's so typically little kid-ish...

Anyway, I have to go. It's time for the dinner thingy. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!