Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: I knew it!
Written on Tuesday, Jun. 10, 2003 at 1:33 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Urgh.

I knew that once the idea of planning was planted in my brain, I wouldn't be able to resist it. I seriously believe that Tim was only joking when he told me I had to plan everything about this concert thing, but now I've decided that it would actually be kinda cool. I mean, it's Geoff's birthday, so it would be fun to plan some other stuff for him. There's only one problem, however:

I have never planned anything before.

It would help if I was familiar with the Philadelphia area. However, I have only been there a handful of times and as such don't know anything about good restaurants or bars or anything like that. I don't even really know where the venue is located! I was looking around online for some things, and I found a really cool pub sort of thing that's about 6 miles away from the venue (according to the Mapquest thingy)...but considering that that 6 miles is through the city, it could take us who knows how long to get from there to the concert! :P

What I've finally concluded is that I'm going to force Tim to take part in this, whether he wants to or not. At least I came up with an idea and a place; all he has to do is tell me whether it's a good idea or not.

Speaking of plans, I've got 1,000 free miles now on US Airways 'cause I signed up for their Dividend Miles program, and now I'm tentatively planning a trip out to visit Amanda Bean in Pittsburgh. *giggles* Sure, it's only about 5 hours to drive there, but why drive all that way when you can fly? And besides that, Mom won't agree to drive me all the way out there. So if I can get there cheaply, why not go for it, right? At any rate, I'll have to talk it over with her tomorrow.

Right now, I'm going to bed...though I hate to do it, since I washed my sheets and finally made my bed up to look all pretty again, hehe...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!