Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Friday Five on FRIDAY!
Written on Friday, May. 30, 2003 at 3:41 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

This week's Friday Five did absolutely nothing for me (as far as interest goes), so I've decided to do last week's completely meaningless questions instead. ;) Yes, as was stated in "The Meaning of Life," man has the "unique ability to be distracted from spiritual matters by everyday trivia." Well, I don't know that this week's questions were exactly spiritual in nature, but they were a little more meaninful than these! Anyway...here we go. :P

1. What brand of toothpaste do you use?
Colgate. Yes, I know what it means in Spanish. *chuckles* But...it's sparkly. And minty.

2. What brand of toilet paper do you prefer?
Northern. Even though the "Northern Quilters" make me want to jab them with needles.

3. What brand(s) of shoes do you wear?
Adidas. And Birkenstock, once I get them. Bwa ha ha

4. What brand of soda do you drink?
I don't have any brand favorites for soda. But, with the exception of Dr. Pepper, I tend to like clear sodas more than colas.

5. What brand of gum do you chew?
IceBreakers, woohooo! :P 'Way back when, I used to like WinterFresh. But now that makes me ill. I just thought I'd share that with all of you.

Tada! Quick and painless, eh? I'm presently arguing with David over which Disney park is better...and I can't even believe I've allowed myself to be suckered into such a stupid argument. Of course, I'd have to actually go to Disneyland to make a true comparison, but as it stands right now I'd always opt for Florida over CA. There's just more to do over here. My main reason for wanting to go to the CA park at all is because I want to see the differences between the two. Hehehe...See how I get all riled up over stupid stuff! Thankfully he's changed the subject. I think he was getting more heated over the subject than I was! Then again, he's a native to the West Coast. It's required that he be loyal. ;)

The one thing that gets me about him is how completely OBSESSIVE he seems to be about finding a girlfriend. The other day he just IMed me out of the blue and asked how I was doing, and then a few minutes later he's like, "Need wife" or something like that. o_O And he does that virtually all the time! He's probably wanting me to reply with, "Oh, okay, I'll fly over right this second and we can start dating, okay?" Although if I did, he'd call me a stalker. Hmm...maybe I should try that...

Alright, I really ought to start packing now. Procrastinating is all well and good, but this is just too much. XP

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!