Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: The Tavern Wench
Written on Thursday, May. 29, 2003 at 6:19 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Mom came home last evening with the news that she didn't want me working at the Bistro because of various reasons...but while she was over there, she met up with her friends Tom and Sheila. They're both Scottish, and they've already stated that they're taking me with them the next time they fly over to visit. I really hope I can afford to go, because I would love to visit Scotland!

Anyway, their son-in-law opened this tavern-y place up a few months ago (I think I mentioned that already), and it's more popular than any of them could have fathomed. I've been there twice, at two different times of day/night, and both times it was just packed. At any rate, Tom and Sheila (who work there quite a bit) said that they'd let me work there! It would all be "under the table" (shhhh ;) ), but apparently you can get around $150 in tips every night. Not too shabby, eh? Tom even said he'd pick me up and drop me off. ^_^ I knew I liked them for a reason, lol! Actually, Tom's the sort of guy I wish was my grandfather (he'd have to be a little older to be my biological grandfather, lol, but that's beside the point). The one I was stuck with is a lout, but Tom is so lovely!

Eee...today is Thursday, isn't it? (Yes, I know...I'm a real bright one.) I probably ought to start packing for Disney, huh? I always do my packing at the very last minute. I usually make a list, so I rarely forget things, but it's still not the best practice to leave things 'til the last minute, hehe...I can't believe that two days from now I'll be in Florida. It's been 2 years or so since the last time I was down there, hehe! You'd think I'd be tired of the place by now. And to be honest, I don't look forward to this trip as much as I have in the past. What I'd really love is to have someone my age to wander around with. I can go by myself now, but it's just not as much fun when you're by yourself, y'know? I want someone to share the fun with! Oh well, next time we go I'll just have to make sure I give advance warning! I didn't know it was going to happen 'til last minute, practically, so it's not as if I procrastinated in the inviting department! But still, I'd like to get a group of friends to go with me the next time I go!

I think Dove Shampoo smells terrific, but I also think it's been drying my scalp out. I'd just like to share that with you.

The other day, I was telling Mom about how Amanda plans to study abroad in England for a semester, and she said she'd love it if I could do that in Australia. *giggles* I'm not sure if it's because so many people she knows have children who've gone there, or if it's because of Janette...either way, she's dead set that I must get to Australia! It's amusing. Yet at the same time, I wonder if she's trying to get me as far away from her as possible... ;)

I have nothing else to write about. What a shock!

Strong Bad finally put up a new email, hehe...And I actually thought this one was amusing! I haven't found most of his latest emails to be all that funny, but I actually got a laugh out of this one. :P I think he should just stick to Teen Girl Squad comics. THOSE crack me up. ;)

Oo, Pam's online again, so I think I'll go chat to her! Yay! :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!