Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: When folding laundry...
Written on Friday, May. 30, 2003 at 11:09 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I have to share this story with you. It's entirely too amusing (and gross) for me not to. But first, let me give you the setting. Because the setting is key here. ;)

The way our apartment complex is situated, the first floor folks (which would be me) are kinda underground. It's almost like someone dug a big moat and forgot to put water in it; or, if you prefer, it's like a hill sloping downward, and at the bottom of that hill are the bedroom windows for everyone on the first floor. The walkway to get into each little set of buildings is actually a small bridge that spans this moat/hill. And if you want complete privacy for your bedrooms, you have to buy shades...the actual pull-down shades. If you get Venetian blinds, people just walking by can still see right into your room.

So there's this Indian (as in, Middle Eastern Indian, not Native American) guy who just moved in next door to us a few months ago. He's a younger guy, but not exactly social or even polite (I am SO tired of hearing his front door slam all the time!). I've seen him a total of one time, but I hear him coming and going virtually ALL the time.

Anyway, Mom was walking back down here from Charlie's apartment tonight. It was dark out by that time, and there was a light on in our neighbor's bedroom. She looked down and saw that the blinds were wide open and the guy was standing there COMPLETELY NAKED folding his clothes.

This is so absurdly funny that I still laugh whenever I think about it. It would be one thing if the blinds had been closed (maybe he wouldn't know that people could still see him), but it was as though he was flaunting himself! And doing something so mundane as folding his laundry...It just cracks me up.

In other not-nearly-as-interesting news, I talked to Geoffray tonight. :P When we were about to hang up, he told me to have fun on my trip and all, and I said I'd talk to him soon.

"Call me when you get back," he said, taking me completely by surprise. That was certainly a first for him! But y'know what?

I'm half tempted NOT to call him...because it's exactly the sort of thing he does to me, promising to call and then forgetting. *giggles* If I thought he'd understand that subtlety, I'd do it. But you know how guys are... ;)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!