Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: BOREDOM!
Written on Monday, May. 26, 2003 at 4:40 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

It only took one day of being alone to render me completely stupefied with boredom again. I knew on Saturday, when Geoff didn't ask if I wanted to do something again, that he wouldn't be calling. So yesterday was spent doing nothing but some laundry. I finished Anne of the Island...I think that was only what, like 3 days or something? But I finished it today, and at some point I'll start Anne of Windy Poplars. However, even someone who loves reading as much as me is getting well and truly SICK of sitting around reading so much. Solitary creature I may be, but I'm not a hermit! I do like SOME company, hehe! Well, of course at this moment the company I'd like most is Geoff's, but I've got myself thinking that maybe those few days were enough to disillusion him about me, and now he's thoroughly sick of being around my boring company.

I am rather boring, I think. But oh well. The simple truth of it is, he's probably just got other things to do. I mean, he goes back to work tomorrow, and today IS technically a holiday so maybe he's with his family or something. I shouldn't let myself get all paranoid just because he isn't calling me every day anymore. But I'm spoiled. And I like it when he calls me.

That really should have been punctuated with me poking my tongue out in a childish fashion, eh? :� There we go. *chuckles*

And that's really all I have to say. I wish I knew where my tire pump was, so that I could fill up my bike tires and go out for a ride round the neighborhood or something. I haven't done a THING since coming home except sitting and eating. Not that I did a lot of exercise at college, but at least I was out walking several times a day! I swear, my stomach is just growing before my eyes. It's depressing.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!