Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Today's outing (oo...)
Written on Saturday, May. 24, 2003 at 5:06 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com



Which Homestar Runner character are you?
this quiz was made by jurjyfrort

Honestly...was there any doubt? ;)

So today was pretty much uneventful. Geoff called me at noon to see if I wanted to do anything, but he informed me that he had to be at his mother's house by 5 o'clock (he's been helping her lately with yardwork and other such stuff). I suggested that it might not be worth doing anything, since by the time he got up here we wouldn't have time to do all THAT much, but I think he wanted to come up anyway, because he was very nearly insistent about it. Hehehe ;) So I rushed around to get dressed and everything, he made it up here a bit past one, and we drove around for a couple hours. Just like old times! :P

I finally got to see the Pagoda. Up close. See, there's this little "monument" of sorts out where I live, and it's this pagoda that sits on top of a mountain. I have no idea what its purpose is (maybe Tiff would; she's lived here longer than me, hehehe), but it's one of those things that pretty much EVERYONE who lives here has been to. Except me. So today as we were driving, there was this sign pointing up the mountain. Geoff commented on it and all I said was, "I've never been to the Pagoda before." So he made a somewhat sharp right turn and there we were, driving up the mountain to see it. It was the pinnacle (ha ha, get it?) of my day. We didn't actually get out or anything (it was so foggy, we wouldn't have had a great view anyway), but it was still pretty neat. I can FINALLY say that I've been to the Pagoda. *giggles*

But now I'm back. I think I'll go read more of Anne of Avonlea (I'm very nearly done now), and then I'll just...lay around some more. X_X

I hope he calls me again tomorrow, because I'm enjoying these daily outings! Evening outings would be better, ha ha, but I'm not going to complain! It's company!

Happy and I'm smiling,
walk a mile to drink your water.
You know I'd love to love you,
and above you there's no other.
We'll go walking out
while others shout of war's disaster.
Oh, we won't give in,
let's go living in the past.

Once I used to join in
every boy and girl was my friend.
Now there's revolution, but they don't know
what they're fighting.
Let us close our eyes;
outside their lives go on much faster.
Oh, we won't give in,
we'll keep living in the past.

-- Jethro Tull (LOVE that song!)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!