Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Slumber party!
Written on Thursday, May. 22, 2003 at 3:12 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

LAST night was the sleepover. *laughs* Geoff collected me, we drove back down to the town where he lives, rented some videos, and went to his place. Two of the tapes were "Monty Python's Flying Circus" episodes (Pantomime Princess Margaret shall always be etched in my memory), and then the other one was an actual movie (though not Python-related): Kingpin. I'd never seen that movie before, and the fact that it had Woody Harrelson in it made me a little leery. He's not exactly known for doing tasteful movies. I miss him in his "Cheers" days, hehehe...

At any rate, we also ordered pizza, and Timmy was nowhere to be found because he had to work 'til midnight. Good times, good times. ;) Unfortunately, none of the stuff from the night before occurred. How I would have loved to nuzzle up against him when it was just the two of us and I didn't have to worry about any teasing going on! But I think half the time he's afraid of me or something. I don't know if it's because he doesn't like me in that way and doesn't want to give me ideas, or if it's just because he's awkward around members of the opposite sex. Either way, that was a disappointment. But I can deal with it. :P

Tim actually got back about 20 minutes early, so we watched Kingpin...and by the time it was over, it was after 2 o'clock (closer to 3, actually). X_X Tim went to bed around 4-ish, but by that point an HBO channel was showing Eddie Izzard, so Geoff and I were watching that (though by that point he was half asleep as well).

I still laugh at this Eddie Izzard routine, even though I've seen it so many times. The sad part is, I was saying lines right along with him every now and then, and you'd think that if I knew the routine THAT well, it wouldn't be funny to me anymore. But as Geoff said, half of what's so funny about Eddie is his delivery. The way he says things is so hilarious that "he could read pages out of a phone book and it would probably still be funny."

The most adorable picture of the night was Geoff, practically laying on the couch (his head about a foot away from my lap and propped on his hand), falling asleep. I looked over and his eyes were closed, his mouth opened just slightly, and his breathing deep and even. I studied his features for a few brief moments, lingering on those pale eyelashes of his, and I had this irresistable urge to just reach over and brush my hand through his hair. But I knew that'd wake him up immediately so I refrained from it. I sort of wish I could have captured that moment somehow!

After 5 o'clock, he finally pushed himself off the couch. Giving me a few blankets, he said "see you in a few hours" and headed upstairs. I threw out all the trash from our dinner, set up my bed on the couch (using the cot would have made me feel really weird for some reason), quoted a few more Eddie Izzard lines, then turned off the TV and went to sleep. And had many different weird dreams...one of which was so real that I thought it had actually happened. I dreamt that Geoff was on the phone with my mom, and he laid his hand ever so lightly on my shoulder and said my name, seeing if I was awake. But as I found out when I woke up, he never did that. :P I do remember him coming downstairs, though, because the creaking of the stairs woke me up for a few minutes. I just lay there, though, and I swear it seemed like he paused right at the foot of the stairs before going back up (the stairs end right at the doorway to the living room). But that could have just been me being paranoid, hehe...

He finally did wake me up at noon, saying that he had to go help his brother move furniture and such. I thought for a short while there that I was going too, and I was a bit nervous about that...until I realized that it'll probably be a LOOOONG while before I ever meet any other members of his family. He showed me his yearbook from senior year though, LOL! There was this one shot of him in a classroom, and it just looked SO weird...and not because of the 80's hair. *chuckles* It was the first time I'd ever seen pictures of him from his younger days...I'd love to see what he looked like as a little kid, though!

He and Tim have both really started teasing me about ages lately. I think it's just because it's so wild to them...I mean, when Geoff was graduating high school, I was only in preschool! And events that happened while they were in their 20's or whatever happened when I was in, say, fourth grade. But last night, as we were watching really old music videos, Geoff would look over at me and say things like, "You probably weren't even born when this came out!" and then grin. ^.^;

They walked me down to my apartment this afternoon, and as they were walking back toward the door Geoff asked if I wanted to do something again. Well, duh, of course I do! ;) Can't wait for that, hee hee...

My shirt smells like his apartment now, which both comforts me and makes me long to go back.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!