Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Recycled designs
Written on Monday, May. 19, 2003 at 1:27 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

After all my old designs, I always promised to go back to them at some point. So far, this is the only old design that I've actually decided to reuse. :P I just think it's so pretty! It's changed very slightly from the first version, because my screen resolution is bigger and so the old format looked funny. But other than that, it's the same thing! I don't know how long I'll keep it up here. In my quest for something that's just ME, I'm not having much luck...and so this might just stay up here for awhile, hehe...

Anyway, not a single thing happened today. I slept 'til all hours of the afternoon again, my dinner ended up being breakfast as well...it was just really boring. And whereas up at college I never watched TV except on very rare occasions, that's all I did while I was up today. X_X I watched the end of "Sleepless in Seattle" and all of "Pretty Woman". Oh yeah, and I baked a cake, too. Wow, I guess maybe I did do something, even if it was a very boring and mundane something.

I'm wondering if I'm going to see Geoff at all this week. Sure, today was only his first day off, but he hasn't returned my calls (so typical of him) and I'm not going to go calling him every night. Therefore, if he wants my company, he'll have to call me. I wouldn't mind seeing him though, hehe!

I should hopefully be getting my stuff from Hot Topic soon. No clothes; just toys. :P I don't really have money to be spending on frivolous things, but come on: these are toys from my childhood! How can I help that little sentimental streak? So I'll be getting a brand new Rainbow Brite doll, a Carebear Cousin beanie, and a Carebear beanie. It's all good. I'll be getting a job...eventually...

I'm getting $1,340 (or something like that) each semester next year. It's a state grant; I'm so happy about that! Of course, I wish I could have gotten a few other grants as well, but considering I didn't really get ANYTHING this past year, I shouldn't complain. And then there's the $220 scholarship I won...I'm hoping this coming year won't be quite as difficult financially!

Anyway, I'm going to go now. I started reading Anne of Green Gables today, and I want to read a little more of it before I go to bed! ^_^

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!