Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Lost & Found(?)
Written on Sunday, May. 18, 2003 at 4:50 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Every so often, I get in one of those moods where I start thinking about people from my past. For the most part, I don't tend to miss those people too terribly...but there are 3 that I really wish I could talk to again: Miss Columbus, Mr. Samuelson, and Matt Dz.

As far as Mr. S. goes, it's not even a matter of having any sort of crush on him. Enough time has elapsed that all schoolgirl crushes have dissipated...but I still consider him to have been a good friend, and I really wish I knew what happened to him. I've lost all hope of finding Miss Columbus again, as she moved to Puerto Rico after my senior year and I have no idea if she's even back in the country yet. I know Matt Dz is still working at Super Fresh, so it's just a matter of waltzing into the store one day and seeing if he'll still talk to me. But Mr. S...well, I'm not quite sure how to go about finding him.

I found an email address that could very well be his. It's not the one he had while in high school, but not everyone holds onto the same screen names and email addresses the way I do! :P Still, I'm not positive that it's his, and as such I don't want to go randomly sending emails to it. What would I say? "Hi, I'm looking for someone and was just wondering if you're him"? X_X

For that matter, what would I really say if it WAS him? It's been about 4 years since I last saw him! By this point, he's probably completely forgotten about me...but it would still be nice to find out how he's been and all. The last time I saw him, he was going through treatment for a form of leukemia, and he'd been dismissed from my high school! Quite mysterious, and he once emailed me and promised that he'd tell me at some point...but yeah, that never happened. You'd think that would scare me off or something, but despite it all I still wonder what happened, and how he's doing now. The sad part is, for all I know he could be dead! It's definitely an overly dramatic way to look at things, but who knows??

So now it's almost 5 in the morning and while I'm really tired, my mind is also racing. I wasn't going to come back online just to search for him, but all those old diary entries I'd been reading made me VERY curious.

But yeah. If any of you know of an Eric Samuelson who used to teach at a high school in eastern PA, send 'im my way. Hell, for that matter, if any of you have come across an Irene Columbus who taught at the same school, I'm here! :P

I hate losing touch with people, could you tell?

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!