Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Lesson Learned!
Written on Saturday, May. 17, 2003 at 1:07 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Gah. Whatever I wrote last night (and I refuse to look at it, hehe)...forget any insanity that happened to be in it. I just had this overwhelming desire to talk to SOMEBODY, and so my diary had to do. :P

Believe me, I paid for my fun. Spent pretty much all day battling nausea, which was NOT fun. What happened to the headaches you're supposed to get with hangovers? I had one for maybe 20 minutes tops, but then it was replaced by nausea. Oh man, that was the WORST. I have most definitely learned my lesson from that! I mean yeah, I had a lot of fun last night, and I still laugh thinking about some of the stories (like when someone opened the bathroom stall on me--something that would usually mortify me--and I was just like "Yeah, I'm in here!")...It's just not worth it the next day. :P Thank goodness my roommate had left, because I'm sure she wouldn't have appreciated me staggering around like I did!

I still can't believe that girl from my French class is a senior. Or, a "super senior", as she put it. That means she still has another semester or so to finish before she can graduate. But I thought she was a freshman! Hee hee...I was so flattered that she called me "the smartest girl in French class." Even if she was inebriated while saying it, it was still cool. ;) And as for that other girl who stopped me--the girl who was in the Phi Sigs, whose name I never learned--that was just interesting.

Someone complimented my overworn blue faerie shirt from Target, but I don't remember who it was.

As I was dancing last night, I somehow moved from where I'd been sitting all the way over to the edge of the dance floor (our seats had been toward the middle, though still on the edge). And I was dancing with two girls...or maybe I just THOUGHT I was dancing with them, when in reality they were wondering what this weird girl was doing trying to join their group. X_X Either way, it was just weird how many things I did without even realizing I'd done it. Thank goodness for Amber and Kristin; I can totally see how drinking too much can get you into tons of trouble.

The sad part of it all is that even though I was out there shaking my bootay, not ONE guy danced with me. I'm willing to wager that my "dancing" was absolutely dreadful.

Oh yeah...As far as I know, my dancing did nothing to improve my vocal abilities. See a previous entry if you're wondering what I'm talking about. ;)

My mom got a kick out of some of the stories I told her, hehe...And she bought me candy and things to help settle my stomach. I'm so glad I have an understanding mother, instead of one who'd be like, "WHAT did you do last night??? I'm so disgusted with you!" Not that Mom would let me do just ANYTHING, but she doesn't get on my case for every little thing. She'd step in if I started getting drunk all the time, of course. :P Still, it was nice having her there...though by the time she got there, I'd thankfully gotten over the worst of my sick tummy-ness.

In the end, I have decided this: while an occasional buzz is okay, and I like being less stick-in-the-mud-ish...I definitely need to listen to my body when it says "Okay, you've had enough!" I keep thinking about how Geoff wanted to get buzzed for the Moody Blues concert. Judging by how I saw everything in a detached, "is this really happening?" way last night, I can only imagine what the concert would have been like if I'd had more alcohol. I'd be sitting here right now going, "Did I really see that? What did they do? What did I do?" Therefore, if we get to go to the Jethro Tull concert in August (on Geoff's birthday, might I add)...Berry will be Sober Girl.

My liver can only take so much, you know. And the same goes for my poor abused stomach!!! X_X

(By the way...I miss my laptop. I'm going to have to hook it up at some point, because 3 months of Demon the Desktop will drive me up a wall.)

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!