Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: My Night
Written on Thursday, May. 15, 2003 at 11:33 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

None of y'all are probably going to want to hear this, but I am sooooo buzzed. I should totally wait until I'm sober again, but this was just too amusing (for me) to wait 'til later. I mean, who knows? I might not even remember this tomorrow! Oh geez...PLEASE don't think poorly of me because of this. I was SO depressed today, with people leaving. So when Amber invited me to the bar this evening to celebrate their senior-ism, I said yes. Little did I know that I would get so frickin' buzzed that I'm having a problem typing. This is going to embarrass me tomorrow, I'm quite sure.

Anyway, I was waiting in line for the ladies' room when I saw this girl from my French class. "I didn't know you were 21!" she exclaimed slowly, coming out of the bathroom. As she opened her arms for a hug, I laughed and hugged her back, saying, "Yes, I'm 21 but a freshman!" So she introduced me to her friends, saying, "She's the smartest girl in my French class." I think, had I been completely sober, that I would have blushed. As it was, I just giggled and tried to deny my French intelligence. At any rate, we parted ways, and then as I was leaving the restroom, I met up with one of the girls who was previously one of my sorority sisters. She reached out and kind of scratched my back (to get my attention), and then we said hello...and she exclaimed that she didn't know I was 21. The other girl--the one who wasn in my French class--said that I was the smart one who didn't let on that I was only a Freshman. Hehe...it was just a funny time.

And dude...I DANCED! I don't EVER dance. And I was joking to Amber that I'd have to be pretty drunk to get on that dance floor. Yet there I was, boogying my bum off! I felt all happy because I never dance, and yet it feels so good to actually let loose and dance.

So there you have it. Amber, Kristin, and their boyfriends walked me to my door, and now I'm going to go to bed because I am tired. Again, I'm so sorry in case this doesn't make much sense. I don't usually drink this much, but it's the last time with my friends and I'm so glad I spent time with them. I'll be normal again tomr

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!