Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: *Sniffle!*
Written on Thursday, May. 15, 2003 at 10:13 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

I feel like I'm graduating or something.

Kevin, Amanda, and I all went to the dining hall for breakfast this morning. Everything was fine and all, but there was this underlying feeling of "this is our last time together for three months"...and yeah, three months isn't technically that long, but it's hard to be away from your friends! So anyway, we walked back to Ralston because Kevin had to pick up his notebooks to study for his music Final, and that was where we all said our goodbyes.

There's something about guys that just seems to completely block my flow of tears (except for that time around Geoff, hehe). I didn't cry at all while Kevin was around, but the moment he left, Amanda and I hugged and I just burst into tears. It's going to be SO weird this summer without my Mandy Bean to talk to! There's always email and letters and phone conversations and stuff, but it's not the same, y'know?

Anyway, sorry to get all sappy on ya, Diary. I'm just not looking forward to the rest of the day, what with my Pamera and Kristen leaving. As annoyed as I've been with my roommate in recent months, I'm still gonna miss her!

A somewhat amusing note on which to end this short entry: All year long, Kristen has been paranoid that one day her alarm wouldn't wake her up. Whenever I get up before her, she always mumbles "What time is it?" at least once. Well. This morning my alarm went off, and Kristen asked what time it was. Realization suddenly dawned on me, and I was like, "It's 8 o'clock."

"What?!"

"It's 8 o'clock."

Kristen flew out of bed, exclaiming that she had a Final at 8 o'clock this morning (well technically, she had to listen to speeches...but she still had to be there). I thought she was going to cry, she was so distraught. "How could my alarm not go off?" she cried, throwing on clothes. I don't even think she combed her hair; she just put on some clothes, grabbed her purse, and left.

Kinda funny how her alarm was fine for the entire year, and then on her last day it failed her. :P

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!