Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Last days
Written on Wednesday, May. 14, 2003 at 10:46 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Clarion just keeps getting emptier and emptier.

It's just so weird to be looking at the end of the year! Funny how quickly attachments develop, isn't it? One minute, everything's "I can't wait to go home! The thought of being here for an entire schoolyear is so depressing!" to "I'm going to miss all my friends!!! I don't want everyone to leave!" But here we are at the end of the year, students trickling out and going home for three months. Kevin and Amanda are leaving tomorrow; we went for a walk tonight just to hang out one last time...though of course, it didn't turn out to be the last time because we've decided to go to breakfast tomorrow. ;)

Lauren and I had an interesting IM conversation tonight, so I feel like saving it here:

Berry: LOL...Kevin didn't like my idea of having an orgy. Damn.
Lauren: i'll yell at him...who wouldnt want an orgy
Berry: Yeah, really!
Lauren: i did...he said "Its not sanitary"
Lauren: whatever...sanitary schmanitary
Berry: LOL...you rock, Lauren. ;-)
Lauren: he said that he'd need a 'sex dungeon'
Berry: GRROWL!
Lauren: mmmmhhmmm
Berry: I want a sex dungeon! What about you?
Berry: That would so rock.
Lauren: I have one
Berry: Damnation!
Lauren: well...kind of
Lauren: its not really mine...its a friends...and i use it
Lauren: yeah
Berry: :-P
Lauren: mwahahahaha
Berry: Is that the laugh you use whilst in the sex dungeon?
Lauren: only if im being a dominatrix
Berry: Ohhhh....yeah, I guess it wouldn't really work if you were being the submissive one.
Lauren: no, not really...
Lauren: only when i'm on top baby! hahhaha
Berry: LOL!
Lauren: who am i?
Lauren: oh thats right...an evil mastermind
Lauren: with a SEX DUNGEON
Berry: A...yeah, that's it!!!
Lauren: uh huh
Berry: LOL...everyone but me is completely insane.
Lauren: no...ambular you are insane as well
Berry: Really?
Lauren: yes
Berry: *misty smile*
Berry: Oh JOY!
Lauren: because you are the french beer wench in my minions hobbit sex hole
Berry: Is that a good thing, or a bad thing?
Lauren: good thing
Lauren: ask the minion
Berry: OOoo

Yes, that's right. Much fun was had by all. Or at least, by me.

Anyway, so today I had my last Final, and I think I did well on it. I know I missed one question, but hopefully I got partial points for it 'cause I remembered 2 of the 4 answers I had to give! At the bottom of the test, I wrote "Do I get extra credit if I wish you a happy summer?" Hehe...I love being cheeky. Of course, I wouldn't do that with just ANY professor, but Bill's one of those guys who'll get a good laugh out of it. Or at least a chuckle. I guess I wasn't funny enough to get a full-out LAUGH. :P

I bought patchouli at the bookstore, and this really comfy dark blue hoodie...it's my first hoodie! And I can't believe I haven't bought one before now because it's so comfortable. And it looks really cute, too. Gives me that "girl next door" look. I almost wish I had somewhere else to go, so I could show off my cute self. :P And smelling faintly of patchouli...oh yeah, that's where it's at.

I want to buy these bath bomb thingies from Lush, but a)I don't technically have enough money, and b)I don't have a bath tub big enough to fit the entire me. I'm not speaking width, here, I'm speaking height. I swear, bathtubs are made for children and midgets. I can't even take a good bath now that I'm tall because I have to bend my legs...which means that my knees and a portion of calves and thighs are out of the water. That's not very relaxing. But if I could persuade Geoffrey and Timothy to go back to that Atlantic City suite...Oh yeah, I would be bringing bath goodies with me. They've got a bath bomb called "Fairy Jasmine", which actually has glittery stuff in it! It would be fun.

After the 'going home' part's over, I'm going to have to start looking for jobs. Well, I won't start 'til after my Disney trip (which I unfortunately have to take all by myself!)...but still, even if I can't start working yet, I ought to still start LOOKING! The icky part is, since I'm getting out of school later than other colleges I'll probably be really lucky to find a job! :- The Bistro, apparently, has filled all its positions...which might be for the best, since I was having my doubts about the waitressing idea. But that means my only other nearby option is the little business center which is at LEAST a mile down the road. Good exercise, yes. But it's on a somewhat major road (for that area), so I don't relish the idea of walking it every day. Still, if I can get a job there, I won't complain. If I can't get one there, I'll see if I can get something in the other little businesses around...and then I'll have to revert back to Genuardi's...assuming they can take me back.

Thanks to The Ever Sucky Safeway, Genuardi's is going under. Well okay, maybe it also has to do with the other grocery stores that have sprung up within a few miles. I swear, this area of PA is absolutely pathetic when it comes to grocery store competition. To me, it's not even good business logic: it's just STUPID. But I never claimed to be a businesswoman. Anyway, according to both Mom and Geoff, the store is like a tomb now. Thus, I very much doubt that they'll need me to be coming back. And it doesn't really bother me, because I didn't want to go back anyway...but if it's the only job I can find...

Do you see my dilemma?

But I'll worry about that when it happens. I'm bound and determined to get something within walking distance this time, because I'm tired of having to drive half an hour every day for work. And besides that, walking will be good for me. I'll be all seck-say when I get back to college in the fall (since all my high hopes of going to the Rec Center every day died out real fast). In this case, I'd have no choice but to walk, since Mom wouldn't be able to drive me all the time. It would be almost like getting paid to walk. Or something.

Anyway, I'm going to go shower, and then I'm going to go to bed. Have to be up at 8 am tomorrow so that I can be ready for breakfast!

AWWWW!!! I'm going to miss my friends!!!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!