Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: So kiss me and smile for me
Written on Tuesday, May. 13, 2003 at 3:45 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Yesterday's message, for anybody who was wondering what was going on, was just a paranoid thing on my part. *giggles* See, I let Amanda start reading my diary awhile ago...something which I don't regret or anything, but unfortunately, Kevin likes to use her computer sometimes. Well actually, he switches back and forth between hers and Lauren's. Anyway, most of you probably know that IE saves addresses and then, if you click the address box, you can see a lot of those addresses. Yesterday, Kevin saw the address to my diary, and I thought for sure he was going to click on it. Technically, he's already seen my diary before because he was using MY computer...but I told him in very vehement terms that if he ever read it, I would NOT speak to him ever again. Well of course that's not really true...but I definitely wouldn't be very nice to him for awhile.

Thankfully, I think he's honorable enough not to come in here. It's not that there are things I particularly don't want him to know...but there are days when I just want to vent, and I don't want him seeing that! Though if he did, he'd have no right to be offended since it was his fault in the first place. But that's beside the point. :P

At any rate, I deleted that other "entry" since it was pointless. ;)

Today, I had my History Final at 10 in the morning. Had it not been a test day, I would have just stayed in bed. But I got up, made sure I had enough time for one last review...and as a result made it to the classroom very close to being late. Amusingly, the room was PACKED. Shows you how many people haven't been coming during the semester! Not so amusingly, my usual seat next to Lauren and behind Kevin was taken by some strange girl. I came in, breathless, and just sat in the next row several seats up. Kevin called out to me, then made this weird face and pointed covertly back at the girl like, "What's THAT all about?" Lauren, after the exam, informed me that when the girl sat down, all three of them stared back at her like, "Uhh, what are YOU doing??"

Kinda funny how people get so used to a certain routine. We really are such creatures of habit. I was a little perturbed at not having my usual seat, but it was just a test; I wasn't going to fly into a fury just because some tart took my seat. ;) And besides, I kept thinking about how it was funny that I should sit away from my friends on the very first day and the very last day of History class. As long as it amused me, that's all that counts.

As I handed my test in, Dr. Kennedy said "Thank you" but then I went round the desk and whispered (so as not to disturb the class), "C'mere and give me a hug!"

Yeah, that brought on a surprised reaction. :P I'm hoping it was pleasant surprise, however, and not, "What kind of crack is she on?" surprise. Anyway, I have to say that she's been my favorite professor of any I've had this year, and I hope I can have another History class with her in the future!

Pam invited me to a farewell dinner thingy tonight at Eat 'n Park, so that will (hopefully) be fun. I don't really know all the people that are going...well, I know them, just not exceptionally well. But they're nice enough, so I'm sure it'll be fine.

I can't believe the end of the year is here already! None of my friends have left yet, so I don't feel that sadness that accompanies partings...but the moment they start leaving, I just KNOW I'm going to be in tears. Heck, I might even start crying when Kristen leaves! She's going to be gone on Thursday night, so as I get into bed, I'll look over and see a completely bare half of the room. Definitely weird. And it's not like high school, where you can always see your friends during the summer! All MY friends are going to be on the other side of the state from me! Some of them will even be in OTHER states! *sniffles* I'll miss them...even Kevin, who irritates me sometimes, lol! ;)

At any rate, I'm going to draw this entry to a close. Everyone's going to "dinner" early, so I probably ought to get my shoes on and get ready and all that!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!