Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Dancing & Vocals
Written on Monday, May. 12, 2003 at 9:07 a.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

"Jewel's music sounds so much better now that she's dancing!"

This little snippet of intelligence was taken from VH1, as Jewel's new video was playing. This amuses me because:

The last time I checked, dancing had no effect on vocal ability.

I mean, please. Correct me if I'm wrong, because if dancing really DOES improve singing ability, I'll go out right now and learn how to bust a few moves.

I'm going to stick with my original belief, however, because Jewel's dancing wasn't very spectacular (she just sort of shook her hips a little bit, but moved nothing else). I could probably do the same thing, and I'm positive it would do nothing to improve my vocal skills.

People just crack me up sometimes.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!