Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Satan Bus
Written on Sunday, May. 04, 2003 at 11:59 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

A quick entry, since I ought to be showering and getting ready for bed right now...

Got up and dressed to catch the 2 o'clock bus to Walmart. I was counting on the driver staying 10 extra minutes at Walmart (as they usually do) so that I could just exchange my scrapbook paper, drop off my film, and run out. However, when I asked the driver he told me that he was only going to be there for about 2 minutes...and that he'd be back in an hour. >_<

No longer in such a hurry, I made the exchange and then wandered over to drop off my film. I'd intended on doing the 2-day developing, since it's cheaper. However, I had no idea where to go for this so I just stepped up to the counter where all the cameras and film and things were. A lady saw me and said, "1-hour developing?"

Distracted, and then caught off guard I stuttered, "Uh...sure!" So it was that I got my film in one hour instead of 2 days. Unfortunately, it also meant that the bus would have to be exactly one hour in coming or be late, because otherwise I'd miss it again.

Wouldn't you know, the damn thing came early. I saw it drive by and just sighed, not even bothering to stand up. I wasn't about to wait another hour for it to come round again, so I'd planned on walking. But then, after around 5 minutes, the bus driver walked inside Walmart and I quickly asked him how much longer he'd be staying. "10 minutes" was my answer. As I rushed back into the store (having been in the vestibule before), I prayed that my film would be done early. It was about 3:30-something at that time, and as I approached the counter again I found out that my film wouldn't be ready until the alotted time...which was 3:57. I could have wept right there. I was going to miss the bus again!

Had it not been for a)My incorrigible laziness, and b)Mom calling me back and telling me not to walk, I would most definitely have just hiked back to campus. By the time I got there, the bus would just be getting to Walmart, so I figured it would all work out in the end. But thankfully, talking to Mom ate up a big chunk of time, so 4:45 came around more quickly than 3:45 had. One point in my favor, at least.

If it wasn't so late, I'd scan the picture of Amanda, Lauren, Kevin and I (which was taken back before Christmas break). And I'd scan the one of Geoff and I before our Moody Blues concert. *giggles* Thankfully, I look screwed up in this picture because I meant to. I figured that, since Geoff never takes photos seriously, neither would I. So while it appears almost as though he's pointing to me in this particular image...he's actually pretending to touch his nipple. X_X I really do wonder about that man sometimes...

Oo, but speaking of Kevin, he was invited to this banquet thingy tonight, and so he dressed up in a suit and tie for it (because apparently, it's a big affair). Amanda and I met for dinner, and Kevin walked out with her since he had to leave anyway. The boy looks good when he gets all dressed up like that. I wish I'd had my second disposable camera with me this evening! I told him he'd have to beat the girls with sticks to keep them off of him, lol...and I wouldn't be surprised if it turned out to be true. If I had even a part of his strange magnetism, I'd have so many guys coming after me that I'd never complain again. I don't know how he does it...but I'm sure being good-looking helps quite a bit. ;)

I put together the first page of my scrapbook, and it's the 5 pictures from my Moody Blues concert. I'd taken many more than just 5, but apparently only 5 of them actually showed up. A couple of them were experiments, 'cause I put the binoculars up to the shutter to see if that would work at all. Apparently, it doesn't work. But oh well, the page came out pretty well! I'm very satisfied with it, even though I screwed up the writing at one point and had to make a fancy cutout to go over it.

Tomorrow, I have to work on Kevin's belated birthday present...and I think I'll work on a few more scrapbook pages as well. This is a lot more fun than I thought it would be! I'm enjoying being crafty, hehehe! But since it's so late now and I have to get myself up for Health tomorrow morning, I'm going to run off to bed. After I get a shower.

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!