Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Lilacs
Written on Monday, May. 05, 2003 at 3:35 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Casey gave me a big cluster of lilacs last evening because I said they were one of my favorite flowers (along with yellow and tiger lilies), and they've perfumed my room with a delectable scent. They also match my bedspread, which is an aesthetic plus.

Someday, I would like very much to have a huge flower garden. Lilac bushes, lilies, daffodils and iris (though from what I've seen, iris spread like the plague)...yes, I think it would be a lovely sight. Of course, I'd need to have a house first. But that's a minor detail.

Right now, I'll have to content myself with Daisy the African Violet, and Rico the Plant of Mystery. I have no idea what he is. All his tag said was "Tropical Plant", which does him a great injustice.

And yes, I really have put genders on my plants. Sometimes, I even stroke the leaves of my violet because they're fuzzy. It's like having the aesthetic charm of a plant and the fuzziness of a small critter all in one. :P Such is the life of a lonely college kid. ;)

So anyway, now that I've convinced you of my insanity, I would just like to say that it is raining outside and it's windy, and my umbrella flipped inside out twice. As I entered my building I began singing "I fought the wind and the wind won". Honestly, it's just icky out there. If it wasn't for the fact that we needed the rain, I'd be complaining bitterly. As it is, I'm just going to suffer through it with the stoic resolve of someone who is ready to meet her fate. And pray that tomorrow is pretty and sunny again.

I got a B+ on my French final. The worst grade I've received on an exam in that class. I know it doesn't seem that bad, and to be honest it's not really the letter itself that bothers me. It's the fact that I made such stupid mistakes! Like, one part of the exam was taking a verb and putting it in pass� compos�, imperfect, future, and conditional. She put the verb in a sentence, like "Ils font..." and then we had to first figure out what the verb was and write it out. I got confused, though, 'cause some sentences would say "je" ("I") and then once in awhile she'd put in an "il" or a "tu". So for two of those I put in "je" instead of the other pronoun. I know, half of you probably have no idea what I'm talking about, so I won't go any further with it. But it really upset me. And it didn't help that on the top of my test the professor wrote "Utter carelessness cost you an A." Gee, thanks.

The only bright spot is that I got an A for the semester. That's a relief.

And now, without further ado, here are some pictures. I scanned them just for you. Now you know what my friends look like, heehee :P

From left to right: Amanda, me, Lauren, and Kevin.  We're so cute.  ^_^

I'm listening to really sappy music as I work with all these pictures, so it's making me feel all misty-eyed, hehe...I won't get to see these guys 'til August! It's not like high school, where you can just call everyone up over the summer and go out to do things...all my college friends (with the exception of Lauren) live out in Pittsburgh and Erie and stuff! *sniffles*

Anyway...hmmm. I want to just put all of these here on this page, but I don't want to have to upload them all to my diaryland account, LOL! Alright, just a few really good ones. And then I'll link to the others. Like Lola does. ;)

I wuv my Manda Bean!

Amanda Bean the tennis queen
Hits balls like you've never seen

And finally, here's me and my brother:

Awww  ;)

We've got one of the ladies who works in Gemmell fooled into thinking we actually are related. Well, actually it's all Kevin's doing. I feel too guilty when I lie. I even felt guilty when he lied, hehe! But yeah, it's still fun pretending we're related. Especially since, because of his lady-magnetism, I like to pretend that we share those genes and I'm a guy magnet. ;)

Alright, the rest of these are going to have to go in a different place. Click here to see all of 'em! There's not that many. Only 3 others besides the ones I showed here. But hey...Geoff appears in one of them. That's incentive enough, right? Ha ha ha...

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!