Recent Entries
Another random entry!
Vote for me! Please!
Aw damn!
What was I thinking?
It's always something!

Other Things
Current
Older
Profile
About Me
Cast
Notes
GuestMap
Extras

Today's rambling: Flower Power
Written on Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 at 2:34 p.m.
while feeling a bit
The current mood of Berry at www.imood.com

Iiiiiiiin...about 3 weeks, I will be in Disney World! *does a happy dance* I'll get to see not only Gary Puckett and the Buckinghams, who I saw a couple years ago, but the Lovin' Spoonful will be there as well! No, they're not The Moody Blues, but all this musical goodness at one time...! I just won't know what to do with myself. :-P

And then of course, there's Splash Mountain...which I'm quite looking forward to riding again, hee hee...And the Haunted Mansion! Augh, I'm getting excited just thinking about it all! And to think, it was the Oldies station that made me think of it at all, hehe!

So anyway, right now I'd normally be in French class...but French is over for the year! Let us pause for just a moment to mourn the ending of such a lovely class.

...

...

...

Thank you.

Y'know how usually in history classes, it takes forever to go over major events such as the Civil War?

It took us a little less than two classes (2 1/2 hours all together) to finish that. Basically the same amount of time that it took us to finish the Revolutionary War. This is my kind of history class! *giggles* Actually, this class hasn't been bad at all. There've been some boring parts, certainly, but the professor has made things a lot more fun and interesting than it could have been. My only regret is that I've hardly participated at all! Being in the back of the classroom kinda puts a stigma on that sort of thing, hehe...I don't like to have to raise my voice!

The first perk of my being on the radio Exec Board next year: I get priority in picking show times. ^_^ I could have any time I wanted, including weekend and nighttime shows (which are the most sought after)! As it is, I'm just going to take over Amber and Kristin's request show on Sundays from 6-9, but still. The thought that I could have whatever time slot I wanted is quite a neat thing. I can't wait 'til Eric graduates, because I'm taking his Oldies show. Bwa ha ha!

Tomorrow marks the end of Health class (not including the Final). This alone merits a celebration. I despise that class, and I am soooo glad that I'll never have to take it again! Well...assuming I pass this exam, anyway. *giggles* I hardly went to any classes this time around, so I really ought to start studying and reading all the notes on Blackboard! I'll get there, though. Never fear.

I'm not going to get the straight-A average I wanted this year, if only because of Humanities. I'm certain that I haven't been doing very well on the tests...but of course I wouldn't know for sure, as I always end up skipping the classes when our tests get passed back! X_X But oh well, other than that class I think I've been doing very well this semester. A's in French and History, probably another A in Comm 100...yeah, I'm doin' good. :P I've done such a complete turnaround from my grade school days!

Anyway, I'm off now. I've got all this creative energy that I need to burn off somehow!

last or next

Content and design � Amber.
Image is of Robert Plant (surprise surprise, eh?).
No part of this design may be copied or used.
Thanks to Diaryland for the venting space!